HomeFindDatabasesSubjectsCommunication and Media Databases

Communication and Media Databases

An index and abstracting resource with considerable full-text. It incorporates the content of CommSearch & Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Sociology, Communication and Media
Electronic version of Gale's print reference directories; cross-searchable with links to related web sites and email addresses.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Sociology, Communication and Media, Management, Business
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting of over 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals, and full-text coverage of over 170 journals. Subjects include automation, cataloging, censorship, circulation procedures, classification, copyright legislation, government aid, library associations and conferences, library equipment and supplies, personnel administration, preservation of materials, and more. Coverage reaches as far back as 1980.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Science, Technology, Sociology, Communication and Media
Indexing and abstracts of more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s for some publications.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Science, Technology, Sociology, Communication and Media
The films in the Media Education Foundation (MEF) encourage critical thinking about the social, political, and cultural impact of American mass media. With a special focus on representations of gender and race, and the affect these representations have on identity and culture, MEF films are especially well-suited for use in Women's Studies, Sociology, Race Studies, Communication, Anthropology, Education, and Psychology courses.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Film, Social Sciences, Sociology, Communication and Media, Management, Business, Education, Anthropology, Interdisciplinary Studies, Health Sciences, Science
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis - including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 - with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, Management, Business, Economics, Political Science, Sociology, Communication and Media, Interdisciplinary Studies, Health Sciences
High-level overviews of scholarship written by top names in the field get researchers and faculty up to speed quickly on topics beyond an area of expertise.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Arts and Humanities, Classical Studies, Art, Sociology, Communication and Media, Political Science, Religion
Safari Books Online is a fully-searchable e-reference library housing a collection of technical books that cover the technologies most essential to users including certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linus/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more. Users are able to search hundreds of books simultaneously online.
Subject(s): Science, Computer Science, Mathematics, Engineering, Computer Engineering, Social Sciences, Sociology, Communication and Media