Computer Science Databases

Find Databases by Subject

A resource for bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full text for ACM periodicals (1985-) and proceedings (1991-).

Subjects: Science, Computer Science, Information Technology

This collection, which includes the Aerospace Database, provides abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of advanced technology literature from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Topics covered include aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer science and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications.

Subjects: Science, Technology, Information Technology, Engineering, Computer Science, Science, Physical Sciences, Science, Computer Science, Science

This collection of journals provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage in the fields on advanced technologies & aerospace spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.

Subjects: Science, Physical Sciences, Science, Technology, Science, Computer Science, Science, Physics, Science, Earth Sciences, Engineering

Open access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics. Owned, operated and funded by Cornell University.

Subjects: Science, Physics, Biology, Science, Biological Sciences, Science, Computer Science, Engineering, Computer Engineering

The Cabells journal directory assists authors in their publication journey by providing an interactive, searchable database which covers 18 distinct academic disciplines from more than ten thousand international scholarly journals. Cabell's provides detailed information for the purpose of evaluating and selecting academic journals.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Social Sciences, Education, Social Sciences, Library Science, Social Sciences, Management, Social Sciences, Psychology, Health Sciences, Medicine, Health Sciences, Nursing, Science, Computer Science, Science, Mathematics

This bibliographic database provides comprehensive index to world literature on computers and software, including software engineering, artificial intelligence, mathematical modeling and computer simulation, Internet applications, e-commerce, multimedia information systems, user interfaces and information systems in such applications as library science, health care and engineering.

Subjects: Science, Computer Science, Information Technology, Engineering, Computer Engineering

This database of electronic books published by the IET provides access to just over 300 full-text electronic books across 12 specialist disciplines, covering all key areas of engineering and technology.

Subjects: Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Engineering, Computer Engineering, Science, Computer Science, Science, Technology

INSPEC is the leading database for the world's literature in physics, electrical and electronics engineering, computing, and information technology. It corresponds to the print publications Physics Abstracts, Electrical and Electronic Abstracts, and Computer and Control Abstracts.

Subjects: Science, Physics, Information Technology, Science, Technology, Science, Computer Science, Engineering, Electrical Engineering

O'Reilly Safari Books Online is a fully-searchable e-reference library housing a collection of technical books that cover the technologies most essential to users including certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linus/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more. Users are able to search hundreds of books simultaneously online. To Access: In the Institution drop-down list, choose the first option. “Not listed. Click here”. You will then be asked to enter your Tufts email for access.

Subjects: Science, Computer Science, Information Technology, Science, Mathematics, Communication and Media, Engineering, Computer Engineering, Social Sciences, Sociology

A collection of searchable, full-text titles published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics.

Subjects: Science, Mathematics, Science, Computer Science, Engineering, Computer Engineering

Provides online, full-text access to Springer's journal and e-book titles, as well as titles from other publishers. Subjects include: life sciences, chemical sciences, environmental sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering and economics.

Subjects: Science, Computer Science, Science, Physics, Science, Mathematics, Science, Biological Sciences, Science, Engineering, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health

An information service for the research, development, and educational community in engineering and computer science. Contains 50- to 100-page self-contained electronic documents--lectures, which are organized into a hierarchical structure of disciplines and series. Each is authored by a prominent contributor to the field.

Subjects: Engineering, Computer Science, Science