Demography Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Access to 1990 and 2000 decennial censuses, the American Community Survey, and the 1997 Economic Census.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Demography, American Studies, Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary Studies

Culled from the U.S. National Archives, this collection consists of correspondence and telegrams received and sent by the American consular post in Jerusalem. The topics covered by these records include the protection of interests of American citizens, foreign trade, shipping, and immigration. Includes significant material related to the British Mandate in Palestine.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Demography, Nationalism, Social Sciences, History, Cultural Relations, Social Sciences, International Relations, Sovereignty, Social Sciences, International Relations, Business, Social Sciences, Political Science, Social Sciences, Management

Current and historical data for China, including geospatial data/GIS and Census data. It provides easy access to the various statistical yearbooks published by the National Bureau of Statistics of China, comprehensive statistics, and Census data of economy and population at national, provincial, city, county, and even township levels.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Statistics, Social Sciences, Finance, Population Geography, Social Sciences, Demography

The Cross-National Time-Series (CNTS) Data Archive provides ranges of annual data from 1815 to the present for all countries for many variables.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Demography, World Politics, Social Sciences, Economics, Social Sciences, History, Social Sciences, International Relations, Social Sciences, Political Science

Data-Planet Statistical Datasets provides access to several thousand different national and international standardized datasets; the data can be displayed in charts, graphs, maps, and tables, as well as exported for further manipulation. Data can also be navigated using the Reference Search Interface at http://www.library.tufts.edu/ezproxy/ezproxy.asp?LOCATION=DataPlanetEri…. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations. (Formerly known as ProQuest Statistical Datasets.)

Subjects: Social Sciences, Demography, Population Geography, Social Sciences, Political Science, Public Administration, Social Sciences, Sociology, Social Sciences, Economics, Social Sciences, Finance

Culled from the U.S. National Archives, this collection consists of correspondence and telegrams received and sent by the American consular post in Beirut. The topics covered by these records include the protection of interests of American citizens, foreign trade, shipping, and immigration. Includes material on the French Mandate in Syria-Lebanon the Druse Rebellion of 1925, religious and political conflict, the failure of the Franco-Lebanese Treaty of 1936, the creation of a new mandate administration in Syria in 1939, and more.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Demography, Business, Social Sciences, Management, Nationalism, Social Sciences, History, Cultural Relations, Social Sciences, International Relations, Sovereignty, Social Sciences, International Relations, Social Sciences, Political Science

Part of Harvard University Librarys Open Collections Program, this free web resource contains several thousand digitized books, pamphlets, photographs, maps, and pages from manuscripts detailing the experience of voluntary immigrants to the United States from the countrys beginnings to the Depression era.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, Population Geography, Social Sciences, Demography

Migration to New Worlds showcases unique primary source material recounting the many and varied personal experiences of migration. It includes material on the following topics: European, Asian and Chinese migrants, emigration, immigration, port conditions, departure conditions and organization, arrivals and early experiences, journey conditions, anti-immigration legislation, motives for emigration, permanent settlement, ethnic identity and community relations, religion, re-migration, responses to immigration, ships and shipping lines, politics, legislation and governance, indentured labour.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Demography, Population Geography

Social Explorer provides quick and easy access to modern and historical U.S. census data and demographic information. The web interface lets users create maps and reports to help visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout history. The site currently includes data from the entire US Census from 1790 to 2010, all annual updates from the American Community Survey to 2008, original Census tract-level estimates for 2006 and 2007, the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1980 to 2000, and 2002 Carbon Emissions Data from the Vulcan Project.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Demography

The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. The online version includes monthly updates to tables, deep searching at the line-item level, powerful facets for narrowing search results, image and spreadsheet versions of all current and historical tables, along with links to provider sites.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Statistics, Social Sciences, Demography, Population Geography

Statistical Insight allows users to search summaries of statistical publications, then link to the full-text of selected publications. Statistical DataSets is a web-based tool that allows you to create easy-to-export charts, tables, and graphs from several million different data points. Data sources include government information like census data, as well as licensed data sets.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Demography, Population Geography, Social Sciences, Sociology, Statistics, Social Sciences, Economics

This online collection of World Bank publications covers a broad range of global topics and issues including climate change, public health, conflict and security, education, jobs, and migration, international economics and finance.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Education, Social Sciences, Demography, Social Sciences, Economics, Science, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health

World Geography and Culture Online enhances the study of countries, places, peoples, and geography concepts and skills. This comprehensive reference site makes it easy to study all aspects of a country, with facts at a glance and in-depth coverage through country entries, maps, flags, images, videos, statistics, news articles, a gazetteer, and more.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Geography, Social Sciences, Demography, Social Sciences, Anthropology