HomeFindDatabasesSubjectsDentistry Databases

Dentistry Databases

Provides access to journals published by the American Academy of Periodontics; web site contains glossary of periodontology terms, article collections, power point presentations and videos.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Dentistry
This 3D model of human anatomy by Anatomy.TV includes sections for the head and neck, thorax and abdomen, spine and joints, functional anatomy as well as dentistry and dental hygiene. Users may drill down through layers of musculature, neurovascular supply to the skeleton, each with accompanying text focused on the cursor. Its Anatomy Trains segment presents a unique 'longitudinal' view of myofascial anatomy.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Science, Biological Sciences, Dentistry, Physiology
Contains Elsevier's medical and surgical content in one interface with access to over 1100 books, over 500 journals, thousands of videos and millions of images. Register on ClinicalKey's home page for personal username/password in order to access pdfs of ebook chapters and to use personalized features.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Dentistry, Science, Biological Sciences
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in Medicine and Dentistry.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Dentistry, Medicine
Includes journal and conference papers, theses and dissertations, academic books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports and other scholarly literature from all broad areas of research. Contains full text links to a few of Tufts subscribed databases such as Pubmed and scholarly articles that are available anywhere across the web.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Health Sciences, Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Dentistry, Veterinary Medicine, Nutritional Sciences, Science, Biological Sciences, Social Sciences, Public Health
Official drug reference of the American Pharmaceutical Association. Includes Lexi-Drugs Online, Lexi-Drugs International Online, Pediatric Lexi-Drugs Online, Geriatric Lexi-Drugs Online, Lexi-Natural Products Online, Nursing Lexi-Drugs Online, Drug Induced Nutrient Depletion, Infectious Diseases, Poisoning & Toxicology, Laboratory Tests, Diagnostic Procedures.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Pharmacology, Science, Biological Sciences, Dentistry
Its drug monographs can be searched by keyword. Pills and other pharmaceuticals can be identified by shape, color and markings. Detailed color photographs, drawings, and radiographs are included. The following works and topics can also be browsed: Dental-Office Medical Emergencies, Natural Therapeutics, Clinicians Endodontic Handbook, Oral Soft- and Hard-Tissue Diseases, Manual of Dental Implants, Manual of Clinical Periodontics, Oral Surgery for the General Dentist, and Illustrated Handbook of Clinical Dentistry.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Pharmacology, Science, Biological Sciences, Dentistry
International biomedical journal literature includes over 11 million journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and pre-clinical sciences. This is the same MEDLINE database as available from PubMed but uses a more enhanced software.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Dentistry, Veterinary Medicine
MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM®) premier bibliographic database, covering biomedicine and life sciences topics vital to biomedical practitioners, educators, and researchers, such as bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, marine biology, and preclinical sciences.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Dentistry, Medicine, Veterinary Medicine
Summaries for over 800 diseases, conditions and wellness topics as well as the latest health news, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, and information on prescription and over-the-counter medications.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Dentistry, Medicine, Public Health
A public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines. Guidelines can be browsed by the following categories: Disease/Condition, Treatment/Intervention, or Organization. The National Guideline Clearinghouse is sponsored by the U.S. Agency for Healthcare Policy & Research, the American Medical Association and the American Association of Health Plans.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmacology, Science, Biological Sciences
A listing of journals in science and medicine; gateways, podcats, and productivity tools.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Dentistry, Medicine, Public Health, Science, Biological Sciences
An aggregate of databases with access to full text journals and books providing information from the following fields: Medicine, Veterinary medicine, Nursing, Allied health and Dentistry.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Psychology, Science, Biological Sciences, Health Sciences, Nursing, Veterinary Medicine, Dentistry, Environment and Public Health, Medicine
This link provides access to NCBI's databases with links out to articles licensed by Tufts. Its MEDLINE contains over 11 million journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and pre-clinical sciences. Full-text coverage of journals licensed or owned by Tufts is available via blue Tufts print and electronic icons on its Abstract display below each citation. Links to free full text and to Tufts' holdings appear to the right of the search results.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Dentistry, Veterinary Medicine, Nutritional Sciences, Science, Biological Sciences
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Dentistry, Veterinary Medicine, Nutritional Sciences, Science, Biological Sciences
Full text access to selected health sciences book content.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Dentistry
A database of approximately 2000 full text journal titles published by Elsevier covering the life, physical, medical, technical and social sciences.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Dentistry, Medicine, Veterinary Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Biological Sciences, Technology
Searchable database of drug compendia, and medical and dental textbooks.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Dentistry, Medicine, Public Health, Pharmacology, Science, Biological Sciences
Provides full-text access to 300+ journals published by John Wiley & Sons. Subjects covered include: Business, Finance & Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Science, Education, Engineering, Law, Life & Medical Science, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics and Psychology.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Dentistry, Medicine, Veterinary Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Social Sciences, Engineering