Diseases Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Covers the agriculture literature and related fields published in books, technical reports, journals, theses, patents, software, and audio-visual materials.

Subjects: Science, Agriculture, Biological Sciences, Science, Agriculture, Forests and Forestry, Health Sciences, Diseases, Communicable Diseases, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine

BMJ Best Practice is a point-of-care database developed by the BMJ Evidence Centre. It draws on the latest evidence to offer step-by-step guidance on diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Clinical Medicine, Health Sciences, Diseases

Gale Health and Wellness offers access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. This consumer health resource provides information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Diagnostic and Therapeutic Techniques, Health Sciences, Diseases, Health Sciences, Medicine, Health Sciences, Nursing, Health Sciences, Pharmacology

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine provides both full-text materials and references to patient and consumer health information, including: fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health & safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs, etc.; current year plus previous 4 years.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Diseases, Public Health, Health Sciences, Medicine

Provides comprehensive coverage of the international public-health literature, particularly in the areas of tropical medicine, infectious diseases, vector control, food safety, nutrition policy, and epidemiology.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Diseases, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Health Sciences, Diseases, Communicable Diseases, Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health

An aggregate of databases with access to full text journals and books providing information from the following fields: Medicine, Veterinary medicine, Nursing, Allied health and Dentistry. Includes EBM Reviews (ACP Journal Club and Evidence-based medicine), CDSR (Cochrane Database of systematic reviews), DARE (Database of abstracts of effectiveness), CAB Abstracts, Global Health, HealthSTAR, Mental Measurements Yearbook, Pre-Medline, Medline, Books@Ovid, and a collection of journals.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Psychology, Science, Biological Sciences, Health Sciences, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Health Sciences, Medicine, Health Sciences, Dentistry, Health Sciences, Diseases, Health Sciences, Nursing

Database of information about cancer treatment, screening, prevention, statistics, genetics & supportive care, plus clinical trials.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Health Sciences, Medicine, Health Sciences, Diseases

PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Health Sciences, Dentistry, Health Sciences, Diseases, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences, Science, Biological Sciences

This PubMed link provides access to NCBI's databases with links out to articles licensed by Tufts. Its MEDLINE content contains over 11 million journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and pre-clinical sciences. Full-text coverage of journals licensed or owned by Tufts is available via blue Tufts print and electronic icons on its Abstract display below each citation. Links to free full text and to Tufts' holdings appear to the right of the search results.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Health Sciences, Dentistry, Health Sciences, Diseases, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Science, Biological Sciences

A database of approximately 2000 full text journal titles published by Elsevier covering the life, physical, medical, technical and social sciences.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Dentistry, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Health Sciences, Diseases, Health Sciences, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Science, Biological Sciences, Science, Technology, Social Sciences

Clinical reference tool that provides current answers to patient care, diagnosis and treatment questions at the point of care. Over 200 journals are regularly scanned and synthesized into topic reviews by clinical experts. The content is peer reviewed and fully referenced.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Diseases, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Medicine

Created and maintained by the US Department of Agriculture this is the major source of food composition data in the United States. It provides the foundation for most food composition databases in the public and private sectors. Contains data on 6,220 food items and up to 117 food components. The database is downloadable via the USDA web site; files required to search the databases are also available for download.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Diseases, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health

Virology and AIDS Abstracts provides access to the literature on every aspect of virology in humans, animals, and plants with topics ranging from replication cycles to oncology to AIDS. A subset of the Biological Science Database.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Diseases, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health

Provides full-text access to 300+ journals published by John Wiley & Sons. Subjects covered include: Business, Finance & Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Science, Education, Engineering, Law, Life & Medical Science, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics and Psychology.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Dentistry, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Health Sciences, Diseases, Social Sciences, Science, Engineering