Earth Sciences Databases

Find Databases by Subject

This collection of journals provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage in the fields on advanced technologies & aerospace spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.

Subjects: Science, Physical Sciences, Science, Technology, Science, Computer Science, Science, Physics, Science, Earth Sciences, Engineering

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on aluminium/aluminum production processes, products, applications and business developments.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Geology, Science, Earth Sciences

Policy resources for managing all aspects of oceanography: chemical, geological and biological.

Subjects: Science, Aquatic Sciences, Geology, Science, Earth Sciences, Environmental Policy, Science, Environmental Sciences

The world repository of small molecule crystal structures.

Subjects: Science, Earth Sciences

The Earth, atmospheric & aquatic science database includes the renowned Aquatic sciences and fisheries abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic abstracts, and Meteorological & geoastrophysical abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth's air, land, and water environments.

Subjects: Science, Aquatic Sciences, Science, Earth Sciences, Science, Physical Sciences

Gale in Context: Science features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects. From earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science history and biography.

Subjects: Science, Earth Sciences, Science, Biological Sciences, Science, Physical Sciences, Science, Technology, Science, Mathematics

This database, established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef is the most comprehensive AGI database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 100,000 references a year. The database contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.

Subjects: Science, Earth Sciences, Geology

The GeoRef In Process database contains records that are in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. The majority of the records originate from non-English language literature that was not necessarily published recently. GeoRef In Process does NOT contain the most current records and should not be confused with a database of Recent References. In Process records may lack a few fields or contain minimal data in some fields. It is recommended that you select both the GeoRef and GeoRef In Process to perform the most comprehensive search.

Subjects: Earth Sciences, Geology, Engineering

GeoScienceWorld is a nonprofit collaborative and comprehensive resource for research and communications in the earth sciences, which is built on a core database of peer-reviewed journals and is integrated with the GeoRef index. The organization gives researchers a single point of access to 46 full-text scholarly journals plus books, datasets, maps, tables, images, and theses.

Subjects: Science, Earth Sciences, Geology

This database includes records drawn from the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences.

Subjects: Science, Earth Sciences, Meteorology, Science, Physical Sciences, Astronomy, Science, Environmental Sciences, Science, Aquatic Sciences

The Natural Science Collection includes the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database, Biological Science Database, and Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Forests and Forestry, Science, Environmental Sciences, Science, Agriculture, Science, Agriculture, Science, Aquatic Sciences, Science, Earth Sciences

Provides citations and abstracts to the international technical literature on marine and brackish-water environments. Focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics. Major areas of coverage include biological oceanography, ecology, physical and chemical oceanography, marine geology, geophysics, geochemistry, marine pollution, nonliving marine resources, navigation and communications, maritime law, desalination, ships, shipping, marine biology.

Subjects: Science, Aquatic Sciences, Ocean and Civilization, Science, Earth Sciences, Science, Environmental Sciences, Social Sciences, Civilization

Provides research support for both the applied and general sciences, with access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements. Covers topics relating to major fields of study, including physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth sciences, and chemistry.

Subjects: Science, Technology, Science, Biological Sciences, Science, Earth Sciences, Science, Chemistry, Engineering