Ecology Databases

Find Databases by Subject

An aggregation of research journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences published by small societies, and non commercial publishers.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Science, Environmental Sciences, Ecology

Canary Database is a compilation of curated peer-reviewed research articles related to the use of animals as sentinels of human health hazards. This database contains information added by trained curators in addition to bibliographic records from MEDLINE and other well-known databases. The database includes studies of wildlife, companion, and livestock animals, where either the exposure or the health effect could be considered potentially relevant to human health.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Medicine, Ecology, Science, Agriculture, Science, Environmental Sciences

This database is the essence of current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and destruction. Ecology Abstracts focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.

Subjects: Science, Environmental Sciences, Ecology, Science, Environmental Sciences, Environmental Policy

Provides a limited search of environment abstracts within the ProQuest Environmental Science Index.

Subjects: Science, Environmental Sciences, Environmental Policy, Science, Environmental Sciences, Ecology, Science, Environmental Sciences, Pollution, Social Sciences, Law

The GBIF global biodiversity information facility facilitates digitization and global dissemination of primary biodiversity data, so that people from all countries can benefit from the use of the information. This web site provides information about the current state of the Global Biodiversity Information Facility (GBIF), an international initiative.

Subjects: Science, Agriculture, Biology, Science, Biological Sciences, Ecology, Science, Environmental Sciences

GreenFILE is a research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.

Subjects: Science, Environmental Sciences, Ecology, Science, Environmental Sciences, Conservation of Natural Resources, Social Sciences, Economics, Economic Policy, Health Sciences, Environmental Health, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health

Library Stack is a living collection of independent ebooks, audio files, videos and digital documents being published within the fields of contemporary art, design, media studies, cinema, architecture and philosophy.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Art, Ecology, Arts and Humanities, Art History, Arts and Humanities, Architecture, Arts and Humanities, Film, Science, Biology

This database explores all aspects of sustainable development, human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving natural resource management. A subset of the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database.

Subjects: Science, Environmental Sciences, Ecology, Science, Environmental Sciences, Conservation of Natural Resources