Economic Policy Databases

Find Databases by Subject

The Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR) was founded in 1983 to enhance the quality of economic policy-making within Europe and beyond, by fostering high quality, policy-relevant economic research. Research by CEPR Research Fellows and Affiliates appears initially in the CEPR Discussion Paper series. These Discussion Papers are circulated widely to other specialists in the research and policy community so that the results of the research receive prompt and thorough professional scrutiny.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Economic Policy

Connect / IHS Global Insight provides comprehensive economic, financial, and political coverage of countries, regions, and industries. The information and analysis covers over 200 countries and spans more than 170 industries using a unique combination of expertise, models, data, and software within a common analytical framework to support planning and decision making.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, Social Sciences, Economics, Economic Policy, Social Sciences, International Relations, International Economic Relations, Social Sciences, Management, Business

GreenFILE is a research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.

Subjects: Science, Environmental Sciences, Ecology, Science, Environmental Sciences, Conservation of Natural Resources, Social Sciences, Economics, Economic Policy, Health Sciences, Environmental Health, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health

Provides access to over 10,400 of the International Monetary Fund's recent publications, including periodicals, books, analytical papers, and statistical tools.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, Social Sciences, Economics, Economic Policy, Social Sciences, Economics, Development Economics, Social Sciences, International Relations, International Economic Relations

Drawn from the U.S. State Department Central Classified Files, the content of this collection provide essential and unique documentation on a wide variety of topics relating to Moroccan internal affairs from 1950 to 1959. These topics include: U.S. support for nationalists, Istiqlal Party terrorism, the Arab League's anti-French attitude, French exchange controls in Morocco, French settler concerns of spread of Algerian civil war, Pan-Arabism Berber support of French administration and army, the installation of French-puppet Sultan, economic and financial reforms, the exodus of Moroccan Jewry, Islamic society and Berberism, decolonization, development of the agricultural sector, industrial development, immigration and emigration, development of the textile industry, foreign trade and investment, and Marshall aid to Morocco.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, Nationalism, Social Sciences, Political Science, Economic Policy, Social Sciences, Economics, Sovereignty, Social Sciences, Political Science, Social Sciences, International Relations

The Data Catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases such Africa Development Indicators (ADI) and World Development Indicators (WDI), pre-formatted tables, and reports. Each of the listings includes a description of the data set and a direct link to that set.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, Social Sciences, Economics, Economic Policy