HomeFindDatabasesSubjectsEconomics Databases

Economics Databases

Digital primary source collection of more than 20,000 pamphlets digitized from research universities in the United Kingdom. A wide range of topics are covered, focusing on political and economic life in 19th century Britain. While the bulk of the collection is from the 19th century, there are some pamphlets included going back to 1545. Specific collections include: Bristol Selected Pamphlets, Cowen Tracts, Earl Grey Pamphlets Collection, Foreign and Commonwealth Office Collection, Hume Tracts, Knowsley Pamphlet Collection, and LSE Selected Pamphlets.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Economics, Political Science, Sociology
The Africa Yearbook covers major domestic political developments, the foreign policy and socio-economic trends in sub-Sahara Africa all related to developments in one calendar year. The Yearbook contains articles on all sub-Saharan states, each of the four sub-regions (West, Central, Eastern, Southern Africa) focusing on major cross-border developments and sub-regional organizations as well as one article on continental developments and one on European-African relations.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Political Science
Offers multidisciplinary information and provides the opportunity to search across 40 integrated databases sourced worldwide. Combining South African Studies and African Studies, NiPAD provides access to two million records with full-text links.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Social Sciences, Sociology, International Relations, History, Economics, Political Science
The Aluka Digital Library includes a wide variety of high-quality scholarly materials related to Africa. These range from archival documents, periodicals, books, reports, manuscripts, and reference works, to three-dimensional models, maps, oral histories, plant specimens, photographs, and slides in many disciplines including history, anthropology, botany, economics, and more.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Anthropology, Geography, History, Sociology, Economics, Political Science, Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Arts and Humanities, Art History
This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on aluminium/aluminum production processes, products, applications and business developments.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Science, Geology
Provides information on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Sources indexed include journals, books, dissertations, online resources and selected government publications published in the U.S. and Canada.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Economics, Education, Geography, Anthropology, Arts and Humanities, Art
AREAER Online provides direct access to the exchange rate and trade regimes data for all members of the International Monetary Fund that was used to create the yearly reports since 1999. The data can be searched across years, countries, and specific categories.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, International Relations
Open access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics. Owned, operated and funded by Cornell University.
Subject(s): Science, Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Engineering, Computer Engineering, Biological Sciences, Biology, Social Sciences, Economics, Finance
Use this database to research all business and management topics. Includes directory listings for over 150,000 companies as well as reports on major companies and industries.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, Economics
The Cabells journal directory assists authors in their publication journey by providing an interactive, searchable database which covers 18 distinct academic disciplines from more than ten thousand international scholarly journals. Cabell's provides detailed information for the purpose of evaluating and selecting academic journals.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Education, Management, Psychology, Health Sciences, Medicine, Nursing, Science, Computer Science, Mathematics
Current and historical data for China, including geospatial data/GIS and Census data. It provides easy access to the various statistical yearbooks published by the National Bureau of Statistics of China, comprehensive statistics, and Census data of economy and population at national, provincial, city, county, and even township levels.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics
Financial, political and economic risk ratings for approximately 140 countries.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Political Science, Economics
The Cross-National Time-Series (CNTS) Data Archive provides ranges of annual data from 1815 to the present for all countries for many variables.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, History, International Relations, Political Science
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets provides access to several thousand different national and international standardized datasets; the data can be displayed in charts, graphs, maps, and tables, as well as exported for further manipulation. Data can also be navigated using the Ready Reference search interface. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations. (Formerly known as ProQuest Statistical Datasets.)
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, Sociology, Economics, International Relations
A resource for patent literature from 40 patent issuing authorities. Uses the ISI search interface and links forward in time to citing patents and backwards in time to cited patents. Coverage from some source patents begins in 1963.
Subject(s): Science, Technology, Social Sciences, Economics
This database is published by the American Economic Association and provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, Management, Business
The Economist is available online as a fully searchable, digital collection. With The Economist Historical Archive, 18432012 users can quickly access: every newspaper issued between 1843 and 2012 from cover to cover; news, analysis, commentary, editorials, statistics, demographics, letters to the editor, obituaries, and historical photographs; special surveys and supplements on countries and industries; renowned sections including the Bagehot, Lexington, and Charlemagne columns; classified and display advertising profiling major companies, job opportunities and more.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, History
Economist Intelligence Unit reports provides access to full-text of Country Reports, Country Profiles, Financial Services Reports and Country Commerce series, and Risk Briefing. All reports -except Risk Briefing- can be searched simultaneously.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, International Relations, Economics, Finance, Management, Business
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks on the topic of energy.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Science, Technology
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in finance.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Finance
Full-text searching of Elsevier Handbooks covering magnetic materials, numberical analysis, statistics, physics and chemistry, economics and more.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Science, Mathematics, Chemistry
EMIS Professional focuses on news, data, intelligence, and company and industry information for emerging markets around the world. Includes proprietary M&A information, peer analysis, credit analytics, benchmark indicators, and trend comparisons.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, International Relations, Management, Business, Law
The Eurasia Atlantic Database is a bibliographic and fulltext database that provides intensive area coverage (especially for economic development, investment, trade and technological industries) for Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union, and lesser coverage to Western Europe. The database provides unusual historical depth for Soviet and WWII history, including diplomatic/historical documentation such as diplomatic papers and the Nuremberg War Crimes Trials in fulltext.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Economics
Europa World Plus is the online version of the most recent Europa World Year Book and the nine Regional Surveys of the World Africa South of the Sahara, Central and South-Eastern Europe, Eastern Europe, Russia and Central Asia, The Far East and Australia, The Middle East and North Africa, South American, Central America and the Caribbean, South Asia, the USA and Canada, and Western Europe. This reference work provides up-to-date background and statistical information on every country in the world.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, Economics, International Relations
Factiva from Dow Jones has over 14,000 news and business sources from around the world, including newspapers, magazines, wire services, media transcripts, company and industry reports, historical market data, and advanced charting tools.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, Economics
Publications and working papers produced by economists from the Federal Reserve Bank of New York.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics
Publications produced by economists from the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics

Pages