Home Find Databases Subjects Economics Databases

Economics Databases

Gale OneFile: Business provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, Economics

GreenFILE is a research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.

Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Social Sciences, Economics

The Handbooks cover a broad set of topics in a particular field of economics. Each chapter provides professional researchers, lecturers and students with accurate, self-contained surveys, written and edited by the leading authorities in their field.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics

Scholarship on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States: citations to articles, book reviews, documents, literary works, and other material in more than 500 international social science and humanities journals, published from 1970 to the present. Many citations are linked to full-text.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Political Science, Sociology, Anthropology, Economics, History, Arts and Humanities

Fully searchable and downloadable compendium of statistics that includes over 37,000 data series on various topics. Allows users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, History, International Relations

The entire catalog of IMF publications, including periodicals, books, occasional papers and statistics.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, International Relations

Digitized collection of documents from the U.S. State Department Central Classified Files relating to the internal affairs of India and U.S. relations with India during the critical period of transition to formal independence. Includes special reports on political and military affairs, socioeconomic studies, interviews and meeting minutes with foreign government officials, documents received by U.S. diplomats, translations of foreign government documents (including speeches, memos, transcripts of meetings) and foreign newspapers.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Economics, Political Science, International Relations

indiaStat.com provides reliable statistics on various sectors and states in India.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Interdisciplinary Studies

Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this database.

Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Social Sciences, Economics, Health Sciences, Public Health

An annual bibliography of books and articles relating to European Humanism and the Renaissance. Sources may be historical, political, artistic, literary, philosophical, technical, economic, etc. The terms humanism and renaissance are intended in a broad sense, both in terms of content and chronology. Emphasis is on, but not strictly limited to, the fifteenth and sixteenth centuries. Coverage begins in 1965.

Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Art, Art History, Language and Literature, Philosophy, Social Sciences, Economics, History, Political Science

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 188 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world. Created in 1945, the IMF is governed by and accountable to the 188 countries that make up its near-global membership.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, Economics

Full-text, in-depth essays giving multiple perspectives to issues facing society today. Search full text, subject index, title, date. Custom searching also available. It also provides access to selected primary source documents, interviews, newspaper editorials and bibliographies.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, Economics, Sociology

The KCI Korean Journal Database on the Web of Science lets researchers around the world discover new insights from research emanating from South Korea while making connections to the broader research landscape for a more complete global picture.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, History, Science, Technology, Economics, Engineering, Arts and Humanities

The Lancaster Index to Defence and International Security Literature is an on-line bibliographic database, indexed and cross-referenced, of journal articles and monographs dealing with military and security affairs.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Economics

The Middle East and Africa Database (or MIDA) is a bibliographic and full-text database that provides area coverage (especially for political development, social development, foreign policy, economic development, investment, oil and petrochemicals, trade and technological industries) for the Middle East, North Africa, the Sahel and the Horn of Africa, Sub-Saharan Africa, and Arabs, Iranians, Turks and Africans worldwide, including in Europe and North and South America. This is the electronic version of Middle East, Abstracts & Index.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Economics, Political Science

Translated journals, newspapers, scientific reports, and radio and television broadcasts from 19 countries in North Africa and the Middle East covering cultural, economic and political developments within the regions.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Economics, Political Science

Daily news from newspapers, TV, and radio, originating in Arab countries, Iran, and the Arab Media Diaspora, and translated into English. Includes searchable archives and email newsletter.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Economics, Political Science, Civilization

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis - including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 - with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, Management, Business, Economics, Political Science, Sociology, Communication and Media, Interdisciplinary Studies, Health Sciences

NK News.org is an independent, privately owned specialist site focused on North Korea. NK News has no affiliation to any political organization or country. The site aims to be a one-stop-shop on North Korea, bringing together news, opinion & analysis, research tools, data, and subject specialists in one convenient place. The service was established in April 2010 and is head quartered in Wilmington, Delaware, with staff also based in Seoul, New York, London, and Tokyo.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, Economics

Founded in 2004, now publishers is an international press that has built a reputation as a source of peer-reviewed publications in Business, Economics, Computer Science and Engineering.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, Economics, Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Science, Computer Science, Political Science

OECD iLibrary provides online access to Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) resources, covering trade, environment, agriculture, technololgy, economic development, and more. The books, reports, working papers and periodicals are full-text and the databases have extensive statistical information.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Economics, Sociology

Oxford Handbooks Online - Economics and Finance covers a diverse range of topics, methods and techniques. It explores decisions and choices under constraints of individuals, groups, firms, governments, or societies. The discipline examines the allocation and distribution of resources as well as their creation and exchange, whether at a given time or across it.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Finance

An easy-to-use web-based Geographic Information System (GIS), use Policy Map to create maps of the United States down to the Census block group in many cases. Available data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Political Science, Sociology, Education
PRISMA Database with HAPI Index

Tufts no longer subscribes to the Prisma database for Latin American studies. Former Prisma users are encouraged to search HAPI Online, which provides citations to articles, book reviews, documents, literary works, and other material in more than 500 international social science and humanities journals, most of which are available in full text from Tisch Library. Please feel free to contact Quetzalli Barrientos, Tisch’s librarian for Romance Studies, with any questions.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary Studies, International Relations, Economics, Sociology, Anthropology, Political Science, History, Arts and Humanities, Music

A collection of high-impact, peer-reviewed journals in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics.

Subject(s): Science, Mathematics, Social Sciences, Economics

The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Sociology

Statistical Insight allows users to search summaries of statistical publications, then link to the full-text of selected publications. Statistical DataSets is a web-based tool that allows you to create easy-to-export charts, tables, and graphs from several million different data points. Data sources include government information like census data, as well as licensed data sets.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Sociology, Economics

Pages