Home Find Databases Subjects Economics Databases

Economics Databases

Statistical Insight allows users to search summaries of statistical publications, then link to the full-text of selected publications. Statistical DataSets is a web-based tool that allows you to create easy-to-export charts, tables, and graphs from several million different data points. Data sources include government information like census data, as well as licensed data sets.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Sociology, Economics
Risk Abstracts encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics
An index to the scientific technical and medical literature covering 14,000 scholarly titles including 2,700 titles in Social Science, Psychology, and Economics. Updated daily. Full-text linking is available wherever the technology and the access arrangements permit and continues to expand as such arrangements allow.
Subject(s): Science, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Social Sciences, Psychology, Economics
Statista provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics
Moroccos strategic location has shaped its history. After gaining independence in 1956, Morocco made great strides toward economic and political liberalization. The sultan Muhammad V, ruling his newly independent nation, proclaimed his intention of turning it into a constitutional monarchy. His first act was to transform himself into a monarch and assume the title of king. The Moroccan government undertook a number of economic, social, and political reforms, including the drafting of a constitution.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Political Science, Economics, International Relations
Full-text searching of mainly of monographs, reports, correspondence, speeches, and surveys, published from 1450 through 1914. This collection covers social, economic, and business history, as well as political science, technology, industrialization, and the birth of the modern corporation - tracking the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, History, Political Science
This collection is a record of the U.S. Operations Mission's experiences in Saudi Arabia. In it are outlined the programs that were initiated, the problems encountered, and the results of the five year effort in the Point Four program. The aim of the Point Four program was to promote the combined growth of economic and social improvement and political freedom.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Economics
Provided by the U.S. Census Bureau, USA Trade Online is a dynamic data tool that gives users access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data. This software allows users to create customized reports and colorful charts detailing international trade data at different levels. All data are updated each month with the release of the latest U.S. International Trade in Goods and Services Report. **Note: The site is free to all but users must login. Tufts users may sign-up for personal accounts or use the institutional account.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, Economics
The Data Catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases such Africa Development Indicators (ADI) and World Development Indicators (WDI), pre-formatted tables, and reports. Each of the listings includes a description of the data set and a direct link to that set.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, International Relations
This online collection of World Bank publications covers a broad range of global topics and issues including climate change, public health, conflict and security, education, jobs, and migration, international economics and finance.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Education, Economics, Science, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health

Pages