HomeFindDatabasesSubjectsEducation Databases

Education Databases

Provides information on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Sources indexed include journals, books, dissertations, online resources and selected government publications published in the U.S. and Canada.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Economics, Education, Geography, Anthropology, Arts and Humanities, Art
The Cabells journal directory assists authors in their publication journey by providing an interactive, searchable database which covers 18 distinct academic disciplines from more than ten thousand international scholarly journals. Cabell's provides detailed information for the purpose of evaluating and selecting academic journals.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Education, Management, Psychology, Health Sciences, Medicine, Nursing, Science, Computer Science, Mathematics
ProQuest Education Database provides access to over 900 top educational publications, more than 600 in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Education
Education in Video is a streaming video collection of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, classic works on child development, and footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. Search and browse by grade level; subject (mathematics, language arts, etc.); topic (special education, literacy, multicultural education, etc.); educational theory; and other criteria. Users can search for specific terms within the video transcripts, and can easily create clips and individual play-lists of videos.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Education
Educator's Reference Complete is a selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many premier reference sources. Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. Majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database. The database is updated daily.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Education
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. [Some documents available on ERIC microfiche; see [Tisch Microforms F13]
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Education
The directory contains information about the largest public and private foundations in the U.S. and links to foundation web sites. This edition includes full text access from more than 250,000 IRS 990 forms, 80,000 detailed funder profiles, half a million recently awarded grants, RFPs, key staff affiliations, publications, news and job postings.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Education
The films in the Media Education Foundation (MEF) encourage critical thinking about the social, political, and cultural impact of American mass media. With a special focus on representations of gender and race, and the affect these representations have on identity and culture, MEF films are especially well-suited for use in Women's Studies, Sociology, Race Studies, Communication, Anthropology, Education, and Psychology courses.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Film, Social Sciences, Sociology, Communication and Media, Management, Business, Education, Anthropology, Interdisciplinary Studies, Health Sciences, Science
Buros Institute of Mental Measurements. A guide to standardized psychological and educational tests. Includes references to reviews, information about the tests, and how to obtain them.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Education, Psychology, Child Development
The National Council of Teachers of English is devoted to improving the teaching and learning of English and the language arts at all levels of education.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education
Serves as a gateway to the numerous educational databases and guides Peterson's offers dealing with selection of colleges and universities, programs of study, financial aid, and career education. Includes a searchable financial aid database of scholarships, grants, and prizes.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Education
An easy-to-use web-based Geographic Information System (GIS), use Policy Map to create maps of the United States down to the Census block group in many cases. Available data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Political Science, Sociology, Education
In collaboration with the Scientific Electronic Library (eLibrary.RU), the Russian Science Citation Index on Web of Science enables discovery of new insights from Russian publications. It provides access to bibliographic information and citations to scholarly articles from Russian researchers in over 500 science, technology, medical, and education journals.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Education, Health Sciences, Medicine, Science, Technology, Engineering
Sport, physical fitness, and physical education. Indexes the practical and research literature of sports medicine, exercise physiology, sports psychology, training, nutrition, coaching, sociology of sports, and related topics. Also covers recreation, games, play, and dance. Records for journal/magazine articles, web sites, unpublished research, dissertations, books, proceedings, and audiovisual material. International and interdisciplinary coverage.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Social Sciences, Education
An index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Education
This online collection of World Bank publications covers a broad range of global topics and issues including climate change, public health, conflict and security, education, jobs, and migration, international economics and finance.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Education, Economics, Science, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health