Electrical Engineering Databases

Find Databases by Subject

AccessEngineering

An online resource of world-renowned engineering content to support all levels of scientific and technical research. Please LOG OUT when you are finished using this resource.

Subjects: Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Derwent Innovations Index

A Web of Science resource for patent literature from 40 patent issuing authorities. Uses the ISI search interface and links forward in time to citing patents and backwards in time to cited patents. Coverage from some source patents begins in 1963.

Subjects: Science, Technology, Inventions, Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Property, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Social Sciences, Economics
Electronics and Communications Abstracts

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on circuits, components and materials, photonics, control and systems, telecommunications, equipment and instrumentation, power systems and electrical engineering.

Subjects: Engineering, Electrical Engineering
IEEE Xplore digital library

IEEE Xplore digital library provides full-text access to IEEE, IET & IEE journals, conferences and standards, as well as Wiley-IEEE Press e-books and standards, and MIT Press e-books.

Subjects: Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Science
IET Digital Library

This database of electronic books published by the IET provides access to just over 300 full-text electronic books across 12 specialist disciplines, covering all key areas of engineering and technology.

Subjects: Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Science, Computer Science, Technology
INSPEC

INSPEC is the leading database for the world's literature in physics, electrical and electronics engineering, computing, and information technology. It corresponds to the print publications Physics Abstracts, Electrical and Electronic Abstracts, and Computer and Control Abstracts.

Subjects: Science, Physics, Information Technology, Technology, Computer Science, Engineering, Electrical Engineering
Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on all aspects of theory, production and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology. A subset of the Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database.

Subjects: Science, Physics, Technology, Engineering, Electrical Engineering