HomeFindDatabasesSubjectsEngineering Databases

Engineering Databases

An online resource of world-renowned engineering content to support all levels of scientific and technical research. Please LOG OUT when you are finished using this resource.
Subject(s): Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Provides full-text searching and instant access to all titles, volumes, issues, and articles published by the ACS from 1879 to 1995.
Subject(s): Science, Chemistry, Engineering, Chemical Engineering
Basic research journals in the field of chemistry, also includes some technoeconomic titles such as Chemical and Engineering News.
Subject(s): Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Science, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Biological Sciences
The ACS Symposium Series contains peer-reviewed books developed from the ACS technical divisions' symposia. The series covers a broad range of topics including agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry, materials, and many others.
Subject(s): Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Science, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Biological Sciences
This database provides indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles, including content from AIAA and NASA. The database currently includes over 3.6M records from periodicals, conference papers, trade journals, magazines, books, patents and technical reports, with indexing back to the early 1960's. Covers all aspects of applied research in the aerospace and space sciences.
Subject(s): Engineering, Science
This freely available resource indexes the periodical literature of Africa with a focus on the social sciences. The Africana Periodical Literature database now includes citations from the Nairobi Office of the Library of Congress Quarterly Index of African Periodical Literature (1991-2011). Where possible links to the full-text of the article have been included. While the priority has been to index the scholarly literature of Africa, selected NGO reports are also indexed.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences
Access to articles published on allAfrica.com from 1996 to the present.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Engineering, Science, Art and Humanities
Search full text of Annual Reviews covering the biomedical, physical and social sciences, and economics.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Pharmacology, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Environment and Public Health, Biomedical Engineering, Veterinary Medicine, Engineering, Social Sciences
This database contains a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations and includes US patents back to 1971.
Subject(s): Engineering, Science, Technology
This database has comprehensive focus on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources. Major subjects of coverage include water resources and supplies management, water legislation, water quality, potable water distribution, wastewater collection, water treatment technologies, wastewater and sewage treatment and ecological and environmental effects of water pollution.
Subject(s): Science, Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Biological Sciences, Biology
AIAA is the premier provider of information on aerospace technology, engineering, and science. Titles document the most important developments and the latest research in air and space history.
Subject(s): Engineering, Science
Information about primary source materials from U.S. manuscript repositories, with detailed indexes of manuscript and other special collections.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences
A database of archival collection descriptions: historical documents, personal papers, etc. held in thousands of libraries, museums, and archives.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences
Open access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics. Owned, operated and funded by Cornell University.
Subject(s): Science, Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Engineering, Computer Engineering, Biological Sciences, Biology, Social Sciences, Economics, Finance
Full text of all American Society of Civil Engineers journals, ebooks, standards, and conference proceedings, offering in-depth sources on civil and environmental engineering topics.
Subject(s): Engineering, Civil Engineering
Full text of all American Society of Mechanical Engineers journals plus Applied Mechanics Reviews from 1990 forward. Also included are selected ASME titles from 1998, plus all published books from 2006 to the present including all 2010 print publications. You must click the Search eBooks box to include e-book content in your search.
Subject(s): Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library contains nearly every ASTM book, paper, or chapter from nearly every piece of work published by ASTM. The new ASTM Digital Library provides over 30,000 papers and chapters and more than 400,000 pages of information in a self-service environment.
Subject(s): Engineering, Materials Science
As an interdisciplinary, professional Society, AVS supports networking among academic, industrial, government, and consulting professionals involved in a variety of disciplines - chemistry, physics, biology, mathematics, all engineering disciplines, business, sales, etc. through common interests related to the basic science, technology development, and commercialization of materials, interfaces, and processing area.
Subject(s): Engineering, Science
Biotechnology & BioEngineering Database provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
Subject(s): Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Science, Biological Sciences, Health Sciences
A fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest article database, hundreds of articles not found in the print Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary (Tenth Edition), the Britannica Book of the Year and thousands of links to other World Wide Web sites selected by Britannica editors.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Science, Social Sciences
Cambridge Core, the platform for Cambridge University Press's academic content, contains over 1 million journal articles and 30,000+ books in Arts, Engineering, Humanities, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Science.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Medicine, Social Sciences, Science
This database is a comprehensive resource for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics. Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books and press releases.
Subject(s): Engineering, Materials Science, Science
Provides bibliographic information and citations to articles in 1200 core science and engineering journals published in the Peoples Republic of China.
Subject(s): Science, Technology, Engineering
This database provides indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles, including content from ASCE and ICE. The database currently includes over 1M records from periodicals, conference papers, trade journals, magazines, books, patents and technical reports, with indexing back to the early 1960's. It covers all civil aspects from architecture, structural design and construction engineering to environmental, seismic engineering and forensics.
Subject(s): Engineering, Civil Engineering
CLOCKSS is a dark archive dedicated to preserving online content that has ceased publication and is no longer hosted by its publisher.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences
Compendex is the online version of Engineering Index. It covers all of the literature in engineering, but is particularly good for civil, mechanical, and chemical engineering. For standard access a password is not required. For enhanced service providing personalization, alerting, and search history, you will need to create an account with a password.
Subject(s): Science, Technology, Engineering

Pages