Environment And Public Health Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Covers the agriculture literature and related fields published in books, technical reports, journals, theses, patents, software, and audio-visual materials.

Subjects: Science, Agriculture, Biological Sciences, Science, Agriculture, Forests and Forestry, Health Sciences, Diseases, Communicable Diseases, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine

This database has comprehensive focus on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources. Major subjects of coverage include water resources and supplies management, water legislation, water quality, potable water distribution, wastewater collection, water treatment technologies, wastewater and sewage treatment and ecological and environmental effects of water pollution.

Subjects: Science, Aquatic Sciences, Conservation of Natural Resources, Science, Environmental Sciences, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health

BMJ Journals publish medical titles in specialist clinical areas, public health and evidence-based medicine.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health

Provides international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Forests and Forestry, Science, Agriculture, Science, Biological Sciences, Science, Environmental Sciences

This HeinOnline database provides access to Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports, Government Accountability Office (GAO) reports, and scholarly articles organized into the following areas of impact: Economics, Global impact, Health, and Society.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Social Sciences, Sociology, Social Sciences, Law, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health

This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at Tufts University.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Medicine, Engineering, Environment and Public Health, Health Sciences, Public Health, Health Sciences, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences

Provides citations and abstracts to the literatures of scientific research and government policymaking. Topics are covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues. Material from conference proceedings and hard-to-find documents has been summarized along with information from primary journals in the field. Major areas of coverage include air pollution, marine pollution, freshwater pollution, sewage and wastewater treatment, waste management, land pollution, toxicology and health, noise, radiation, environmental action.

Subjects: Science, Environmental Sciences, Pollution, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Health Sciences, Environmental Health

Provides comprehensive coverage of the international public-health literature, particularly in the areas of tropical medicine, infectious diseases, vector control, food safety, nutrition policy, and epidemiology.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Diseases, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Health Sciences, Diseases, Communicable Diseases, Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health

GreenFILE is a research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.

Subjects: Science, Environmental Sciences, Ecology, Science, Environmental Sciences, Conservation of Natural Resources, Social Sciences, Economics, Economic Policy, Health Sciences, Environmental Health, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health

Published in association with the University of Southern California's Institute of Safety and Systems Management, a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety and industrial hygiene.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Health Sciences, Medicine, Occupational Therapy, Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations

Comprised of data from the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) MEDLINE database, Ovid's HealthStar contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, community health and research. It focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Health Sciences, Health Services, Community Health Services

Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this database.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Social Sciences, Economics, Industries, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health

An aggregate of databases with access to full text journals and books providing information from the following fields: Medicine, Veterinary medicine, Nursing, Allied health and Dentistry. Includes EBM Reviews (ACP Journal Club and Evidence-based medicine), CDSR (Cochrane Database of systematic reviews), DARE (Database of abstracts of effectiveness), CAB Abstracts, Global Health, HealthSTAR, Mental Measurements Yearbook, Pre-Medline, Medline, Books@Ovid, and a collection of journals.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Psychology, Science, Biological Sciences, Health Sciences, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Health Sciences, Medicine, Health Sciences, Dentistry, Health Sciences, Diseases, Health Sciences, Nursing

Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. It includes consumer demographics, market trends and nutrition data that allows users to examine the total amount of nutrients purchased through packaged food and soft drink products worldwide.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Management, Business, Social Sciences, International Relations, International Economic Relations, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health

Database of information about cancer treatment, screening, prevention, statistics, genetics & supportive care, plus clinical trials.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Health Sciences, Medicine, Health Sciences, Diseases

PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Health Sciences, Dentistry, Health Sciences, Diseases, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences, Science, Biological Sciences

This PubMed link provides access to NCBI's databases with links out to articles licensed by Tufts. Its MEDLINE content contains over 11 million journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and pre-clinical sciences. Full-text coverage of journals licensed or owned by Tufts is available via blue Tufts print and electronic icons on its Abstract display below each citation. Links to free full text and to Tufts' holdings appear to the right of the search results.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Health Sciences, Dentistry, Health Sciences, Diseases, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Science, Biological Sciences

Readers' Guide Full Text is a database containing comprehensive indexing and abstracting of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and Canada, plus the full text of selected periodicals.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences

A database of approximately 2000 full text journal titles published by Elsevier covering the life, physical, medical, technical and social sciences.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Dentistry, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Health Sciences, Diseases, Health Sciences, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Science, Biological Sciences, Science, Technology, Social Sciences

The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

Subjects: Science, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Engineering, Health Sciences, Social Sciences

This database provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,300+ serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations and citations to book reviews.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Sociology, Social Welfare, Social Sciences, Political Science, Social Policy, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Health Sciences, Health Services, Community Health Services

Provides online, full-text access to Springer's journal and e-book titles, as well as titles from other publishers. Subjects include: life sciences, chemical sciences, environmental sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering and economics.

Subjects: Science, Computer Science, Science, Physics, Science, Mathematics, Science, Biological Sciences, Science, Engineering, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health

This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Pharmacology, Toxicology, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Environmental Sciences, Pollution