HomeFindDatabasesSubjectsEnvironment and Public Health Databases

Environment and Public Health Databases

Covers the agriculture literature and related fields published in books, technical reports, journals, theses, patents, software, and audio-visual materials.
Subject(s): Science, Agriculture, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
Search full text of Annual Reviews covering the biomedical, physical and social sciences, and economics.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Pharmacology, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Environment and Public Health, Biomedical Engineering, Veterinary Medicine, Engineering, Social Sciences
This database has comprehensive focus on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources. Major subjects of coverage include water resources and supplies management, water legislation, water quality, potable water distribution, wastewater collection, water treatment technologies, wastewater and sewage treatment and ecological and environmental effects of water pollution.
Subject(s): Science, Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Biological Sciences, Biology
Bioline promotes the global exchange of scientific knowledge by providing reliable and timely access to high-quality, peer-reviewed journals published in developing countries.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Medicine
BMJ Journals publish medical titles in specialist clinical areas, public health and evidence-based medicine.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
Provides international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Nutritional Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Agriculture, Biological Sciences, Environmental Sciences
A current awareness database with a multidisciplinary focus, covering over 8,000 of the world's scholarly journals grouped into the following broad disciplinary areas: Agriculture, Biology & Environmental Sciences; Art & Humanities; Clinical Medicine; Engineering, Computing & Technology; Life Sciences; Physical, Chemical & Earth Sciences; Social & Behavioral Sciences. Also included is access to ISI Current Web Contents.
Subject(s): Science, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Medicine
From the NLM, DIRLINE focuses primarily on health and biomedical information resources including organizations, government agencies, information centers, professional societies, voluntary associations, support groups, academic and research institutions, and research facilities and resources.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at Tufts University.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Social Sciences
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in pharmacology, toxicology and pharmaceutical science.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Pharmacology, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Biological Sciences
This database provides detailed abstracts and indexing of the hundreds of environmental impact statements issued each year by the federal government. EIS extracts the key issues from complex government-released environmental impact statements, converting massive documents into concise, readable abstracts. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences and legal mandates.
Subject(s): Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Science, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
This database provides detailed abstracts and indexing of the hundreds of environmental impact statements issued each year by the federal government, in addition to offering the statements themselves in full text. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, legal mandates and the PDF full text.
Subject(s): Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Science, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
FSTA Food Science and Technology Abstracts is a database containing information on food science, food technology, and nutrition.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Social Sciences, Economics
Provides comprehensive coverage of the international public-health literature, particularly in the areas of tropical medicine, infectious diseases, vector control, food safety, nutrition policy, and epidemiology.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
Includes journal and conference papers, theses and dissertations, academic books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports and other scholarly literature from all broad areas of research. Contains full text links to a few of Tufts subscribed databases such as Pubmed and scholarly articles that are available anywhere across the web.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Health Sciences, Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Dentistry, Veterinary Medicine, Nutritional Sciences, Science, Biological Sciences, Social Sciences, Public Health
GreenFILE is a research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Social Sciences, Economics
Published in association with the University of Southern California's Institute of Safety and Systems Management, a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety and industrial hygiene.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Medicine
Comprised of data from the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) MEDLINE database, Ovid's HealthStar contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, community health and research. It focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
Free backfiles provided by many different publishers. Content usually embargoed.
Subject(s): Science, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Medicine
Links over 11,000 consumer brands to health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by manufacturers and allows scientists and consumers to research products based on chemical ingredients
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
More than sixty authoritative peer-reviewed journals published by Mary Ann Liebert, Inc. All are full-text searchable and linked to external bibliographic databases.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Biological Sciences
This collection includes 23 current and archival newspaper databases.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science
An aggregate of databases with access to full text journals and books providing information from the following fields: Medicine, Veterinary medicine, Nursing, Allied health and Dentistry.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Psychology, Science, Biological Sciences, Health Sciences, Nursing, Veterinary Medicine, Dentistry, Environment and Public Health, Medicine
Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. It includes consumer demographics, market trends and nutrition data that allows users to examine the total amount of nutrients purchased through packaged food and soft drink products worldwide.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, International Relations, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
Database of information about cancer treatment, screening, prevention, statistics, genetics & supportive care, plus clinical trials.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Environment and Public Health
This database provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations more effectively. Pollution Abstracts combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource. Topics of growing concern are extensively covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues. To ensure comprehensive coverage, material from conference proceedings and hard-to-find documents has been summarized along with information from primary journals in the field.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health

Pages