Home Find Databases Subjects Environment and Public Health Databases

Environment and Public Health Databases

PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Dentistry, Veterinary Medicine, Nutritional Sciences, Science, Biological Sciences
Readers' Guide Full Text is a database containing comprehensive indexing and abstracting of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and Canada, plus the full text of selected periodicals.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Social Sciences
A database of approximately 2000 full text journal titles published by Elsevier covering the life, physical, medical, technical and social sciences.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Dentistry, Medicine, Veterinary Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Biological Sciences, Technology
This database provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,300+ serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations and citations to book reviews.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Sociology, Political Science, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
An electronic information service provided by Springer Verlag, providing access to their e-journals (460+) and some book series. It is organized into Forms or Subject Libraries, 10 in all with a focus on Science and Technology, some Economics.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Engineering
This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Pharmacology, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Environmental Sciences
Virology and AIDS Abstracts provides access to the literature on every aspect of virology in humans, animals, and plants with topics ranging from replication cycles to oncology to AIDS.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
Provides full-text access to 300+ journals published by John Wiley & Sons. Subjects covered include: Business, Finance & Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Science, Education, Engineering, Law, Life & Medical Science, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics and Psychology.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Dentistry, Medicine, Veterinary Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Social Sciences, Engineering
This online collection of World Bank publications covers a broad range of global topics and issues including climate change, public health, conflict and security, education, jobs, and migration, international economics and finance.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Education, Economics, Science, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health

Pages