HomeFindDatabasesSubjectsEnvironmental Sciences Databases

Environmental Sciences Databases

Contains full-text articles from magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press. Coverage includes a broad range of critical issues confronting contemporary society, including ecology and the environment, grassroots organizing, labor, indigenous peoples, public policy, genetics, and much more.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Science, Environmental Sciences
The American Meteorological Society promotes the development and dissemination of information and education on the atmospheric and related oceanic and hydrologic sciences and the advancement of their professional applications. Founded in 1919, AMS has a membership of more than 14,000 professionals, students, and weather enthusiasts. AMS publishes nine atmospheric and related oceanic and hydrologic journals in print and online sponsors more than 12 conferences annually, and offers numerous programs and services.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences
This database has comprehensive focus on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources. Major subjects of coverage include water resources and supplies management, water legislation, water quality, potable water distribution, wastewater collection, water treatment technologies, wastewater and sewage treatment and ecological and environmental effects of water pollution.
Subject(s): Science, Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Biological Sciences, Biology
The focus is on basic and applied research on aquatic organisms with particular attention to fisheries.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Environmental Sciences
Policy resources for managing all aspects of oceanography: chemical, geological and biological.
Subject(s): Science, Geology, Environmental Sciences
This database is the only abstracts journal devoted exclusively to research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers and estuaries. ASFA 3 contains information that will prove essential to specialists who deal in any capacity with aquatic environments and marine pollution problems, including biologists, oceanographers, limnologists, environmental engineers and scientists, industrial engineers, waste managers, corporate regulatory affairs managers and government officials.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences
is the one database that assembles the findings from investigations on increased production of seafood, in the development of new therapeutic drugs, in the engineering of microbes that digest and remove environmental and marine pollutants and in launching myriad ventures having immense economic benefit.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Environmental Sciences
An aggregation of research journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences published by small societies, and non commercial publishers.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Environmental Sciences
Includes Environment & Safety Library (Federal and State regulations, ChemCite Research Suite, Country Profiles, Guides, Cases and Military documents, and other resources ) plus Current Reports to Environment Reporter, Occupational Safety & Health Reporter, International Environment Reporter, and Chemical Regulation Reporter.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences, Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary Studies, Urban Studies
Provides international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Nutritional Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Agriculture, Biological Sciences, Environmental Sciences
This database provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Sciences
This database is the essence of current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and destruction. Ecology Abstracts focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in environmental science.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences
This database encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies, featuring more than 950 journals published in the U.S. and abroad. The database also covers conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations. Other materials selectively indexed include significant monographs, government studies and newsletters.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences, Social Sciences, Law
Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Includes coverage from 1940s, as well as full text for over 650 journals.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences, Social Sciences, Law, Geography, Interdisciplinary Studies, Urban Studies
This database provides detailed abstracts and indexing of the hundreds of environmental impact statements issued each year by the federal government. EIS extracts the key issues from complex government-released environmental impact statements, converting massive documents into concise, readable abstracts. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences and legal mandates.
Subject(s): Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Science, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
This database provides detailed abstracts and indexing of the hundreds of environmental impact statements issued each year by the federal government, in addition to offering the statements themselves in full text. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, legal mandates and the PDF full text.
Subject(s): Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Science, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
GreenFILE is a research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Social Sciences, Economics
Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues and includes sources such as topic summaries, scholarly articles, statistics, conference proceedings, news and magazine articles, podcasts, videos, industry reports, and consumer data.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences
This database includes records drawn from the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences.
Subject(s): Science, Astronomy, Environmental Sciences
This database is focused exclusively on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment. It focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences, Social Sciences, Civilization
This database provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations more effectively. Pollution Abstracts combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource. Topics of growing concern are extensively covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues. To ensure comprehensive coverage, material from conference proceedings and hard-to-find documents has been summarized along with information from primary journals in the field.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health
The collection contains aquatic science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA). ASFA is the premier database in the field of aquatic science research.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences
This collection provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences, Physics, Chemistry
The collection contains environmental science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, environmental impact statements, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM). ESPM provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences
This collection provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences
Standard Methods includes hundreds of analytical techniques for the determination of water quality.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences

Pages