Ethnic Relations Databases

Find Databases by Subject

An expanding source of letters, diaries and other accounts of early encounters between Europeans and Native Americans from the mid-1600s through the mid 1800s. This resource is fully indexed and can be searched in a wide variety of ways, and should be of interest to historians, anthropologists and environmental scientists.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, Ethnic Relations, Sociology

Scholarship on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States: citations to articles, book reviews, documents, literary works, and other material in more than 500 international social science and humanities journals, published from 1970 to the present. Many citations are linked to full-text.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations, Ethnic Relations, Political Science, Development Economics, Sociology, Anthropology, Economics, History, Arts and Humanities

Digital collection of online texts and multimedia materials focused on global human rights violations and crimes.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law, International Law, Political Science, Human Rights, Social Problems, Ethnic Relations

The films in the Media Education Foundation (MEF) encourage critical thinking about the social, political, and cultural impact of American mass media. With a special focus on representations of gender and race, and the affect these representations have on identity and culture, MEF films are especially well-suited for use in Women's Studies, Sociology, Race Studies, Communication, Anthropology, Education, and Psychology courses.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Sociology, Ethnic Relations, Communication and Media, Anthropology, Education, Psychology

The Oxford African American Studies Center is a comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, Ethnic Relations, Social Problems, Minorities, Sociology

Race Relations Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Race, Ethnicity & Education and Ethnic & Racial Studies.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Anthropology, Ethnology, Sociology, Ethnic Relations