Finance Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Contains content from more than 3,600 business and management publications worldwide, covering advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Provides full text articles for over 2,000 titles. Also provides access to information on more than 60,000 companies as well as executive profiles, reports on market conditions, and in-depth case studies of global business trends. Coverage starts from 1971 forward.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, Social Sciences, Economics, Commerce, Social Sciences, Management, Business

AREAER Online provides direct access to the exchange rate and trade regimes data for all members of the International Monetary Fund that was used to create the yearly reports since 1999. The data can be searched across years, countries, and specific categories.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Social Sciences, Finance, Social Sciences, International Relations

Provides up-to-the-minute news and prices from financial markets around the world. Offerings include 24-hour historical and 15-minute delayed securities pricing, news, data, and analysis on companies, markets and economies. Coverage includes equities, money markets, currencies, bonds, commodities, mortgage-backed securities, and derivatives.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Commerce, Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, Social Sciences, Economics, Statistics, Social Sciences, Management, Business

Current and historical data for China, including geospatial data/GIS and Census data. It provides easy access to the various statistical yearbooks published by the National Bureau of Statistics of China, comprehensive statistics, and Census data of economy and population at national, provincial, city, county, and even township levels.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Statistics, Social Sciences, Finance, Population Geography, Social Sciences, Demography

Connect / IHS Global Insight provides comprehensive economic, financial, and political coverage of countries, regions, and industries. The information and analysis covers over 200 countries and spans more than 170 industries using a unique combination of expertise, models, data, and software within a common analytical framework to support planning and decision making.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, Social Sciences, Economics, Economic Policy, Social Sciences, International Relations, International Economic Relations, Social Sciences, Management, Business

Data-Planet Statistical Datasets provides access to several thousand different national and international standardized datasets; the data can be displayed in charts, graphs, maps, and tables, as well as exported for further manipulation. Data can also be navigated using the Reference Search Interface at http://www.library.tufts.edu/ezproxy/ezproxy.asp?LOCATION=DataPlanetEri…. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations. (Formerly known as ProQuest Statistical Datasets.)

Subjects: Social Sciences, Demography, Population Geography, Social Sciences, Political Science, Public Administration, Social Sciences, Sociology, Social Sciences, Economics, Social Sciences, Finance

This database is published by the American Economic Association and provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Business, Social Sciences, Finance, Social Sciences, Management

Economist Intelligence Unit reports provides access to full-text of Country Reports, Country Profiles, Financial Services Reports and Country Commerce series, and Risk Briefing. All reports -except Risk Briefing- can be searched simultaneously.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Political Science, World Politics, Social Sciences, International Relations, International Economic Relations, Social Sciences, Economics, Business, Social Sciences, Finance, Social Sciences, Management

Provides access to the Financial Times (Global News - London) from 1888-2010.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, Finance, Social Sciences, Economics

Provides access to over 10,400 of the International Monetary Fund's recent publications, including periodicals, books, analytical papers, and statistical tools.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, Social Sciences, Economics, Economic Policy, Social Sciences, Economics, Development Economics, Social Sciences, International Relations, International Economic Relations

The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843. New full-colour images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables and a gallery of front covers highlighting a key topic of each week - all combine to offer a primary source of research covering the 19th and 20th centuries. The Economist Historical Archive complements the Times Digital Archive also available from Gale/Cengage Learning.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, Social Sciences, History

The Data Catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases such Africa Development Indicators (ADI) and World Development Indicators (WDI), pre-formatted tables, and reports. Each of the listings includes a description of the data set and a direct link to that set.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, Social Sciences, Economics, Economic Policy