Geography Databases

Find Databases by Subject

This resource includes a wide variety of high-quality scholarly materials related to Africa ranging from archival documents, periodicals, books, reports, manuscripts, and reference works, to three-dimensional models, maps, oral histories, plant specimens, photographs, and slides in many disciplines including history, anthropology, botany, economics, and more.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Anthropology, Archaeology, Social Sciences, Geography, Biology, Social Sciences, Economics, Social Sciences, Sociology, Science, Biological Sciences, Arts and Humanities, Art History

Provides information on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Sources indexed include journals, books, dissertations, online resources and selected government publications published in the U.S. and Canada.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Geography, Human Geography, Social Sciences, Economics, Social Sciences, History, Arts and Humanities, Art

A searchable database of the American Museum of Natural History's digitized archival photographic images, art, ephemera, and Rare Book Collection illustrations.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Anthropology, Social Sciences, Civilization, Social Sciences, Geography, Social Sciences, History

Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Includes coverage from 1940s, as well as full text for over 650 journals.

Subjects: Science, Environmental Sciences, Human Geography, Social Sciences, Geography, Urban Studies, Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary Studies, Social Sciences, Law

Manuscript, printed, and visual sources for research on the British response to travel on the Continent for pleasure, business, and diplomacy between 1550 and 1850.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Civilization, English Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Geography, Social Sciences, History, Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature

World Geography and Culture Online enhances the study of countries, places, peoples, and geography concepts and skills. This comprehensive reference site makes it easy to study all aspects of a country, with facts at a glance and in-depth coverage through country entries, maps, flags, images, videos, statistics, news articles, a gazetteer, and more.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Geography, Social Sciences, Demography, Social Sciences, Anthropology