Home Find Databases Subjects Geology Databases

Geology Databases

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on aluminium/aluminum production processes, products, applications and business developments.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Science, Geology
Policy resources for managing all aspects of oceanography: chemical, geological and biological.
Subject(s): Science, Geology, Environmental Sciences
This database encompasses all aspects of copper, its alloys and its compounds. From mining and extractive metallurgy, to antimicrobial properties, to use of copper in semiconductors, this database gathers information from academic journals, conferences and trade literature.
Subject(s): Science, Geology, Materials Science, Engineering
This database draws from academic and trade journals, conferences and books to provide articles on earthquake's effects on buildings and other structures, geological formations and how seismic and tsunamic phenomena relate.
Subject(s): Engineering, Civil Engineering, Science, Geology
This database, established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef is the most comprehensive AGI database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 100,000 references a year. The database contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
Subject(s): Science, Geology
This database contains records that are, literally, in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. The majority of the records originate from non-English language literature that was not necessarily published recently. GeoRef In Process does NOT contain the most current records and should not be confused with a database of Recent References.
Subject(s): Science, Geology
GeoScienceWorld is a nonprofit collaborative and comprehensive resource for research and communications in the earth sciences, which is built on a core database of peer-reviewed journals and is integrated with the GeoRef index. The organization gives researchers a single point of access to 46 full-text scholarly journals plus books, datasets, maps, tables, images, and theses.
Subject(s): Science, Geology
The IUCr is an International Scientific Union. Its objectives are to promote international cooperation in crystallography and to contribute to all aspects of crystallography, to promote international publication of crystallographic research, to facilitate standardization of methods, units, nomenclatures and symbols, and to form a focus for the relations of crystallography to other sciences.
Subject(s): Science, Geology