Health Services Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Online resource for physical therapy students, educators, and practicing professionals. Features content and images from leading McGraw-Hill textbooks; drug database; curricular tools; review questions and answers; and multimedia study aids, including interactive program entitled: Anatomy & physiology revealed.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Physical Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Sports Medicine, Health Sciences, Health Services, Rehabilitation, Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations, Physical Therapy

Offers multidisciplinary information and provides the opportunity to search across 40 integrated databases sourced worldwide. Combining South African Studies and African Studies, NiPAD provides access to two million records with full-text links.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Health Services, World Politics, Social Sciences, Political Science, Social Sciences, Social Sciences Research, Social Sciences, Sociology, Social Sciences, International Relations, Social Sciences, History, Social Sciences, Economics

Materials related to aging and middle age, from an interdisciplinary perspective of psychology, economics, sociology, gerontology, public policy, business, health and health care services, and consumer issues.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Health Services, Geriatrics, Health Sciences, Medicine, Social Sciences, Sociology

Directory information on U.S. and Canadian business, health care, and residential listings. Search by company name, geographic area, business type, SIC code, yellow page listing, revenue, location, number of employees or any combination of the above. In addition to address and phone number, each entry includes officer names and titles, corporate affiliation, business type and size of yellow page advertising. Toll free and fax numbers are given for some companies.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Management, Business, Health Sciences, Health Services

The F.A. Davis PT Collection on AccessPhysiotherapy is the most comprehensive digital subscription product on the market for educators and physical therapy students. This partnership between F.A. Davis and McGraw-Hill Education brings you a comprehensive online PT resource that covers the entire spectrum of physical therapy--for viewing on any device.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Physical Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Sports Medicine, Health Sciences, Health Services, Rehabilitation, Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations, Physical Therapy

Comprised of data from the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) MEDLINE database, Ovid's HealthStar contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, community health and research. It focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Health Sciences, Health Services, Community Health Services

A resource of professionally filmed videos with actual patients and therapists in real-life treatment settings including acute care, skilled nursing, outpatient, home health and ICU. For educational purposes only.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medical Education, Rehabilitation, Health Sciences, Health Services

The National Health Service (NHS) Economic Evaluation Database is funded by the Department of Health's NHS Research and Development Program, and produced by the Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (CRD), and provides cost-benefit analyses about healthcare interventions. The NHS Economic Evaluation Database contains over 17,000 records of quality assessed economic evaluations. The database aims to assist decision-makers by systematically identifying and describing economic evaluations, appraising their quality and highlighting their relative strengths and weaknesses. Note that NIHR funding to produce DARE and NHS EED ceased at the end of March 2015. These databases can still be accessed on Ovid, but will not be updated.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Health Services, Health Sciences, Health Services Administration

This bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. It provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations, Occupational Therapy, Health Services, Psychology, Social Sciences, Sociology, Social Sciences

This database provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,300+ serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations and citations to book reviews.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Sociology, Social Welfare, Social Sciences, Political Science, Social Policy, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Health Sciences, Health Services, Community Health Services