Health Sciences Databases
Academic OneFile has over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, the majority in full-text, from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Full text articles are available in both PDF and HTML. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
An online resource that provides access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of photos and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform,and the ability to download content to a mobile device. Some subjects contained are OB/GYN, psychiatry, nephrology, otolarnygology, psychiatry, dermatology and many others.
This collection consists of two journals: ACP Journal Club, a publication of the American College of Physicians, and Evidence-Based Medicine, a joint publication with the British Medical Journal Group. Ovid MEDLINE links to article reviews in this file from its citations for the reviewed articles.
Offers multidisciplinary information and provides the opportunity to search across 40 integrated databases sourced worldwide. Combining South African Studies and African Studies, NiPAD provides access to two million records with full-text links.
This freely available resource indexes the periodical literature of Africa with a focus on the social sciences. The Africana Periodical Literature database now includes citations from the Nairobi Office of the Library of Congress Quarterly Index of African Periodical Literature (1991-2011). Where possible links to the full-text of the article have been included. While the priority has been to index the scholarly literature of Africa, selected NGO reports are also indexed.
Materials related to aging and middle age, from an interdisciplinary perspective of psychology, economics, sociology, gerontology, public policy, business, health and health care services, and consumer issues.
Covers the agriculture literature and related fields published in books, technical reports, journals, theses, patents, software, and audio-visual materials.
Provides access to journals published by the American Academy of Periodontics; web site contains glossary of periodontology terms, article collections, power point presentations and videos.
Journals published by the American Medical Association.
The AVMA is a not-for-profit association representing more than 86,500 veterinarians working in private and corporate practice, government, industry, academia, and uniformed services. The AVMA acts as a collective voice for its membership and for the profession.
This 3D model of human anatomy by Anatomy.TV includes sections for the head and neck, thorax and abdomen, spine and joints, functional anatomy as well as dentistry and dental hygiene. Users may drill down through layers of musculature, neurovascular supply to the skeleton, each with accompanying text focused on the cursor. Its Anatomy Trains segment presents a unique 'longitudinal' view of myofascial anatomy.
Indexes papers in animal behavior from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology and applied ethology.
Search full text of Annual Reviews covering the biomedical, physical and social sciences, and economics.
Search full text of Annual Reviews covering the biomedical, physical and social sciences.
This database has comprehensive focus on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources. Major subjects of coverage include water resources and supplies management, water legislation, water quality, potable water distribution, wastewater collection, water treatment technologies, wastewater and sewage treatment and ecological and environmental effects of water pollution.
Information about primary source materials from U.S. manuscript repositories, with detailed indexes of manuscript and other special collections.
A database of archival collection descriptions: historical documents, personal papers, etc. held in thousands of libraries, museums, and archives.
With topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals, the database provides access to far-reaching clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics.
Bioline promotes the global exchange of scientific knowledge by providing reliable and timely access to high-quality, peer-reviewed journals published in developing countries.
Access to more than 200 open access journals.
Biotechnology & BioEngineering Database provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
BMJ Best Practice is a point-of-care database developed by the BMJ Evidence Centre. It draws on the latest evidence to offer step-by-step guidance on diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention.
BMJ Clinical Evidence uses the evidence from systematic reviews to address clinical questions. It focuses on interventions and provides a concise account of the current state of knowledge, ignorance, and uncertainty about the prevention and treatment of a wide range of clinical conditions based on thorough searches of the literature.
BMJ Journals publish medical titles in specialist clinical areas, public health and evidence-based medicine.
BoardVitals offers over 1,000 high-quality review questions with detailed explanations for the National Board Dental Exam I and II. Exam I questions cover both the basic science and dental sections. Questions, answers and explanations are categorized by Human Anatomy, Embryology, Histology, Biochemistry, Physiology, Microbiology, Pathology, Dental Anatomy and Occlusion. Exam II questions include both discipline-based components and case based components and cover the areas of Radiology Images, Prophylactic Regimens, Pathology Pictures, and Medically Compromised Cases (such as diabetes). First time users must register with their Tufts email before using this database.
Provides international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences.
The Cabells journal directory assists authors in their publication journey by providing an interactive, searchable database which covers 18 distinct academic disciplines from more than ten thousand international scholarly journals. Cabell's provides detailed information for the purpose of evaluating and selecting academic journals.