Industries Databases

Find Databases by Subject

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry provides information about companies, products, and executives as well as in-depth news and analysis of industry trends and developments. Specific industries covered include food & drink, pharmacy, telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, and petrochemicals.

Subjects: Socials Sciences, Economics, Industries, Social Sciences, Management, Business

Food Studies Online is a multi-format online resource that includes archival content, visual ephemera (e.g. advertisements), text, and video covering the topic of food from social, historical, economic, cultural, religious, and political perspectives.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Industries, Social Sciences, History, Arts and Humanities

Gale OneFile: Business provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Industries, Social Sciences, Management, Business

Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this database.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Social Sciences, Economics, Industries, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health

The Lancaster Index to Defence and International Security Literature is an on-line bibliographic database, indexed and cross-referenced, of journal articles and monographs dealing with military and security affairs.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations, International Security, Social Sciences, International Relations, Military Policy, Social Sciences, Economics, Industries

The Middle East and Africa Database (or MIDA) is a bibliographic and full-text database that provides area coverage (especially for political development, social development, foreign policy, economic development, investment, oil and petrochemicals, trade and technological industries) for the Middle East, North Africa, the Sahel and the Horn of Africa, Sub-Saharan Africa, and Arabs, Iranians, Turks and Africans worldwide, including in Europe and North and South America. This is the electronic version of Middle East, Abstracts & Index.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations, International Economic Relations, Social Sciences, Economics, Industries, Social Sciences, Political Science, World Politics

Provided by the U.S. Census Bureau, USA Trade Online is a dynamic data tool that gives users access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data. This software allows users to create customized reports and colorful charts detailing international trade data at different levels. All data are updated each month with the release of the latest U.S. International Trade in Goods and Services Report. **Note: The site is free to all but users must login. Tufts users may sign-up for personal accounts or use the institutional account at http://www.library.tufts.edu/ezproxy/ezproxy.asp?LOCATION=usatrade

Subjects: Social Sciences, Management, Business, Social Sciences, Economics, Industries