Information Technology Databases

Find Databases by Subject

A resource for bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full text for ACM periodicals (1985-) and proceedings (1991-).

Subjects: Science, Computer Science, Information Technology

This collection, which includes the Aerospace Database, provides abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of advanced technology literature from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Topics covered include aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer science and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications.

Subjects: Science, Technology, Information Technology, Engineering, Computer Science, Science, Physical Sciences, Science, Computer Science, Science

This bibliographic database provides comprehensive index to world literature on computers and software, including software engineering, artificial intelligence, mathematical modeling and computer simulation, Internet applications, e-commerce, multimedia information systems, user interfaces and information systems in such applications as library science, health care and engineering.

Subjects: Science, Computer Science, Information Technology, Engineering, Computer Engineering

INSPEC is the leading database for the world's literature in physics, electrical and electronics engineering, computing, and information technology. It corresponds to the print publications Physics Abstracts, Electrical and Electronic Abstracts, and Computer and Control Abstracts.

Subjects: Science, Physics, Information Technology, Science, Technology, Science, Computer Science, Engineering, Electrical Engineering

O'Reilly Safari Books Online is a fully-searchable e-reference library housing a collection of technical books that cover the technologies most essential to users including certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linus/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more. Users are able to search hundreds of books simultaneously online. To Access: In the Institution drop-down list, choose the first option. “Not listed. Click here”. You will then be asked to enter your Tufts email for access.

Subjects: Science, Computer Science, Information Technology, Science, Mathematics, Communication and Media, Engineering, Computer Engineering, Social Sciences, Sociology