Internal Medicine Databases

Find Databases by Subject

An online resource that provides access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of photos and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools such as Diagnosaurus ®, a comprehensive search platform,and the ability to download content to a mobile device. Some subjects contained are OB/GYN, psychiatry, nephrology, otolaryngology, psychiatry, dermatology and many others.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Anatomy, Biochemistry, Pharmacology, Chemistry, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Pediatrics, Public Health, Allied Health Occupations

AccessMedicine's Case Files Collection features basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files series books (such as anatomy, pharmacology, emergency medicine, family medicine, internal medicine, ob/gyn, pediatrics, psychiatry, and surgery), and the personalized functionality to let users mark their progress through completed and unseen realistic patient cases.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Anesthesiology, Pathology, Internal Medicine, Psychiatry, Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics, Surgical Specialties, Geriatrics, General Practice, Sciences, Biological Sciences, Anatomy, Biochemistry, Neurosciences, Physiology, Pharmacology

BMJ Journals publish medical titles in specialist clinical areas, public health and evidence-based medicine.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health

Contains Elsevier's medical and surgical content in one interface with access to over 1100 books, over 500 journals, thousands of videos and millions of images. Register on ClinicalKey's home page for personal username/password in order to access pdfs of ebook chapters and to use personalized features.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine, Public Health, Dentistry, Science, Biological Sciences

Consists chiefly of 7 databases: Cochrane database of systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane database of methodology reviews; Cochrane methodology register; Health technology assessment database (HTA); and NHS Economic evaluation database (NHS EED).

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine

This database on Ovid contains critical assessments of systematic reviews from a variety of medical journals. Covers topics such as diagnosis, prevention, rehabilitation, screening, and treatment.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Clinical Medicine, Internal Medicine

DynaMed Plus is an evidence-based clinical decision support tool for physicians and other medical professionals for use primarily at the 'point-of-care'. It contains overviews, recommendations, specialty topics, drug information, graphics and images, direct links to article references in full text, and mobile access. It is updated multiple times daily to insure currency. Integrated Micromedex content provides resources to help better inform prescription decisions, medication management strategies and treatment decisions as a result of lab tests in the course of patient care.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine, Public Health

Provides access to archived abstracts from 1985-1986. This database is not actively updated.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine

Provides comprehensive coverage of the international public-health literature, particularly in the areas of tropical medicine, infectious diseases, vector control, food safety, nutrition policy, and epidemiology.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Diseases, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Communicable Diseases, Medicine, Internal Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health

A selection of authoritative books covering the 6 core clerkship rotations of Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry. This collection also includes the Board Review Series.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medical Education, General Practice, Medicine, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine, Surgical Specialties, Psychiatry

Summaries for over 800 diseases, conditions and wellness topics as well as the latest health news, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, and information on prescription and over-the-counter medications.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine, Dentistry, Public Health

Full text access to selected health sciences book content.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Public Health, Dentistry

A database of approximately 2000 full text journal titles published by Elsevier covering the life, physical, medical, technical and social sciences.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Dentistry, Internal Medicine, Medicine, Public Health, Environment and Public Health, Diseases, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Science, Biological Sciences, Technology, Social Sciences

Searchable database of drug compendia, and medical and dental textbooks.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Dentistry, Internal Medicine, Medicine, Public Health, Pharmacology, Allied Health Occupations, Science, Biological Sciences

MedOne Adaptive Learner Step 1 is an adaptive learning medical education platform that uses USMLE style questions to support knowledge retention, application and synthesis. The product includes questions and answer explanations covering 11 USMLE specific disciplines.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medical Education, Clinical Medicine, Medicine, Internal Medicine

Clinical reference tool that provides current answers to patient care, diagnosis and treatment questions at the point of care. Over 200 journals are regularly scanned and synthesized into topic reviews by clinical experts. The content is peer reviewed and fully referenced.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Diseases, Internal Medicine, Medicine, Public Health

Provides full-text access to 300+ journals published by John Wiley & Sons. Subjects covered include: Business, Finance & Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Science, Education, Engineering, Law, Life & Medical Science, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics and Psychology.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Dentistry, Internal Medicine, Medicine, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Veterinary Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Diseases, Social Sciences, Science, Engineering