International Law Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Consists of three sections: Historic Archives containing documents and audiovisual materials relating to the negotiation and adoption of significant legal instruments under the auspices of the United Nations and related agencies since 1945; (2) Lecture Series featuring a permanent collection of lectures on every subject of international law given by leading international law scholars and practitioners from different countries and legal systems; and (3) Research Library providing an on-line international law library with links to treaties, jurisprudence, publications and documents, scholarly writings and research guides. Video requires Real Player.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law, International Law, International Relations

Provides searchable access to the full-text of working papers and conference proceedings from 45 leading research centers in the field of international policy and scholarship. CIAO also provides abstracts from key foreign policy journals and the texts of 12 books on various aspects foreign affaires as well as links to internet resources and a calendar of meetings and conferences.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations, International Law, Law

This HeinOnline resource includes the publications of the American Society of International Law, Yearbooks from around the world, the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series, U.S. Law Digests, International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions and more.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law, International Law, Political Science, World Politics, International Relations

Legal research collection of current and historical materials, including full-text law journals and texts; Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals; U.S. laws, regulations, cases and Congressional materials; international treaties and constitutions, foreign and comparative law materials, United Nations and League of Nations publications; and Jessup moot court information.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law, International Law, International Relations, World Politics, Political Science

Digital collection of online texts and multimedia materials focused on global human rights violations and crimes.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law, International Law, Political Science, Human Rights, Social Problems, Ethnic Relations

A HeinOnline multilingual index to articles and book reviews from more than 500 worldwide legal journals. Covers public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all jurisdictions other than the United States, the UK, Canada, and Australia.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law, International Law, International Relations

The International Commission of Jurists promotes and protects human rights through the rule of law. Created in 1952, the ICJ aims to ensure the progressive development and effective implementation of international human rights and international humanitarian law. It also works to secure the realization of civil, cultural, economic, political, and social rights, as well as strives to safeguard the separation of powers and guarantee the independence of the judiciary and legal profession. This HeinOnline resource includes books, reports, journals, and practitioners' guides. Materials are from 1952-present.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law, International Law, Political Science, Human Rights, Civil Society

This HeinOnline resource provides access to all of the top moot court competitions since 1960, including the Problems, Judges' Briefs, Rules, and leading written memorials.

Subjects: Socials Science, Law, International Law

HeinOnline Legal research collection of current and historical materials, including full-text law journals and texts; Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals; U.S. laws, regulations, cases and Congressional materials; international treaties and constitutions, foreign and comparative law materials, United Nations and League of Nations publications; and Jessup moot court information.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law, International Law

Major United Nations legal publications from HeinOnline, including United Nations Treaty Series, the League of Nations Treaty Series, the Monthly Statement of Treaties & International Agreements, UNCITRAL Publications, UNIDIR Publications, the United Nations Legislative Series.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations, International Law, Law, Political Science

Treaties and international agreements entered into by members of the United Nations and registered with the Secretariat are included in this searchable database. Full text of the treaties is available in the section labeled United Nations Treaty Series. In addition to the certified texts, this collection provides status information on the treaties and other related material. The League of Nations Treaty Series is also included.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations, International Law, Law, Political Science

This HeinOnline collection brings together Rohn, Dumont, Bevans, Martens, League of Nations, United States, and United Nations treaties into one fully searchable database. Includes related treaty publications, scholarly articles, and a bibliography of related publications.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations, Diplomacy, Law, International Law, History

WorldTradeLaw.net offers both a free resource library of current trade news and resources, as well as a subscription service (the DSC Service), which provides summary and analysis of all WTO reports and arbitrations; a current keyword index; a database of dispute settlement tables and statistics; and a user-friendly search tool for WTO cases, legal texts, and other documents.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law, International Law

This database provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500+ serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations, International Law, Law, Public Administration, Political Science