International Relations Databases

Find Databases by Subject

This collection provides access to documents covering Afghanistan's history, internal political development, foreign relations, and existence as an independent state.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, Social Sciences, International Relations

This collection presents the complete files of the Political Warfare Executive (PWE) kept at the U.K. National Archives as FO 898 from its instigation to closure in 1946, along with the secret minutes of the special 1944 War Cabinet Committee Breaking the German Will to Resist.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations

Offers multidisciplinary information and provides the opportunity to search across 40 integrated databases sourced worldwide. Combining South African Studies and African Studies, NiPAD provides access to two million records with full-text links.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Health Services, World Politics, Social Sciences, Political Science, Social Sciences, Social Sciences Research, Social Sciences, Sociology, Social Sciences, International Relations, Social Sciences, History, Social Sciences, Economics

The range of material included in American Indian Histories and Cultures presents a unique insight into interactions between American Indians and Europeans from their earliest contact, continuing through the turbulence of the American Civil War, the on-going repercussions of government legislation, right up to the civil rights movement of the mid- to late-twentieth century.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, American Studies, Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary Studies, Social Sciences, International Relations

Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history.

Subjects: Archives, History, Social Sciences, International Relations, Social Sciences

AREAER Online provides direct access to the exchange rate and trade regimes data for all members of the International Monetary Fund that was used to create the yearly reports since 1999. The data can be searched across years, countries, and specific categories.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Social Sciences, Finance, Social Sciences, International Relations

Consists of three sections: Historic Archives containing documents and audiovisual materials relating to the negotiation and adoption of significant legal instruments under the auspices of the United Nations and related agencies since 1945; (2) Lecture Series featuring a permanent collection of lectures on every subject of international law given by leading international law scholars and practitioners from different countries and legal systems; and (3) Research Library providing an on-line international law library with links to treaties, jurisprudence, publications and documents, scholarly writings and research guides. Video requires Real Player.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law, International Law, Social Sciences, International Relations

This collection provides access to telegrams, correspondence, minutes, memoranda and confidential prints gathered in the India Office Military Department on Mesopotamia.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations

Culled from the U.S. National Archives, this collection consists of correspondence and telegrams received and sent by the American consular post in Jerusalem. The topics covered by these records include the protection of interests of American citizens, foreign trade, shipping, and immigration. Includes significant material related to the British Mandate in Palestine.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Demography, Nationalism, Social Sciences, History, Cultural Relations, Social Sciences, International Relations, Sovereignty, Social Sciences, International Relations, Business, Social Sciences, Political Science, Social Sciences, Management

Provides searchable access to the full-text of working papers and conference proceedings from 45 leading research centers in the field of international policy and scholarship. CIAO also provides abstracts from key foreign policy journals and the texts of 12 books on various aspects foreign affaires as well as links to internet resources and a calendar of meetings and conferences.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations, International Law, Social Sciences, Law

Connect / IHS Global Insight provides comprehensive economic, financial, and political coverage of countries, regions, and industries. The information and analysis covers over 200 countries and spans more than 170 industries using a unique combination of expertise, models, data, and software within a common analytical framework to support planning and decision making.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, Social Sciences, Economics, Economic Policy, Social Sciences, International Relations, International Economic Relations, Social Sciences, Management, Business

Financial, political and economic risk ratings for approximately 140 countries.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations, Social Sciences, Political Science, Social Sciences, Economics

The Cross-National Time-Series (CNTS) Data Archive provides ranges of annual data from 1815 to the present for all countries for many variables.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Demography, World Politics, Social Sciences, Economics, Social Sciences, History, Social Sciences, International Relations, Social Sciences, Political Science

These documents highlight the structure and activities of the Persian Gulf States' and Yemen's political system, government, judiciary, laws, military, customs, economy, finance, agriculture, natural resources, industry, communications, and media. Because of the broad scope of these records, they both supplement and complement the coverage offered by the State Department's Foreign Relations of the United States series.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations

This collection of State Department documents provides access to unique primary source materials on the political, economic and social development of Turkey during a period of democratization in the 1950s.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations, Social Sciences, History

The Digital National Security Archive, with over 35,000 documents, provides access to what has been called the largest collection of contemporary declassified national security information outside the United States Government.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations, Social Sciences, History, Social Sciences, Political Science

Economist Intelligence Unit reports provides access to full-text of Country Reports, Country Profiles, Financial Services Reports and Country Commerce series, and Risk Briefing. All reports -except Risk Briefing- can be searched simultaneously.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Political Science, World Politics, Social Sciences, International Relations, International Economic Relations, Social Sciences, Economics, Business, Social Sciences, Finance, Social Sciences, Management

EMIS Professional focuses on news, data, intelligence, and company and industry information for emerging markets around the world. Includes proprietary M&A information, peer analysis, credit analytics, benchmark indicators, and trend comparisons.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Development Economics, Social Sciences, International Relations, Developing Countries, Social Sciences, Management, Business, Social Sciences, Law

Europa World Plus is the online version of the most recent Europa World Year Book and the nine Regional Surveys of the World Africa South of the Sahara, Central and South-Eastern Europe, Eastern Europe, Russia and Central Asia, The Far East and Australia, The Middle East and North Africa, South American, Central America and the Caribbean, South Asia, the USA and Canada, and Western Europe. This reference work provides up-to-date background and statistical information on every country in the world.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Political Science, World Politics, Social Sciences, International Relations, International Cooperation, Social Sciences, Economics

This collection comprises correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities. U.S. Consulates were listening posts reporting on the activities of the French colonial government and the activities of the native peoples. Highlights include the beginning of an anti-colonial movement and problems along the Moroccan-Algerian border.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations

This collection comprises correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities at the end of the First World War. U.S. Consulates were listening posts reporting on the activities of the German colonial governments and later the mandate authorities and the activities of the native peoples.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations

This collection comprises correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities during the period 1930-1939. U.S. Consulates were listening posts reporting on the activities of the Italian colonial governments and later the mandate authorities, and the activities of the native peoples.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations

This collection comprises correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities from 1910-1933. U.S. Consulates were listening posts reporting on the activities of the Portuguese colonial government and the activities of the native peoples. Highlights include the beginning of an anti-colonial movement and the industrialization and economic exploitation of Portugal's African colonies.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations

This HeinOnline resource includes the publications of the American Society of International Law, Yearbooks from around the world, the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series, U.S. Law Digests, International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions and more.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law, International Law, Social Sciences, Political Science, World Politics, Social Sciences, International Relations

Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports presents translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals and government statements from nations around the globe. Includes Annexes from 1974-1996.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Political Science, World Politics, Social Sciences, International Relations, Social Sciences, History