HomeFindDatabasesSubjectsInternational Relations Databases

International Relations Databases

Access UN is a comprehensive commercial index to current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications, including official records, masthead documents, draft resolutions, meeting records, UN Sales Publications, and UN Treaty Series citations.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Political Science
This collection provides access to documents covering Afghanistan's history, internal political development, foreign relations, and existence as an independent state.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations
This collection presents the complete files of the Political Warfare Executive (PWE) kept at the U.K. National Archives as FO 898 from its instigation to closure in 1946, along with the secret minutes of the special 1944 War Cabinet Committee Breaking the German Will to Resist.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations
Offers multidisciplinary information and provides the opportunity to search across 40 integrated databases sourced worldwide. Combining South African Studies and African Studies, NiPAD provides access to two million records with full-text links.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Social Sciences, Sociology, International Relations, History, Economics, Political Science
Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, International Relations
AREAER Online provides direct access to the exchange rate and trade regimes data for all members of the International Monetary Fund that was used to create the yearly reports since 1999. The data can be searched across years, countries, and specific categories.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, International Relations
Armed Conflict Database from International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS) covers international and internal conflicts, as well as terrorism, refugees and returnees, Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs), weapons used and their flows, fatalities, costs, historical backgrounds, annual updates and timelines. Users can generate reports and download data.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Political Science, Law
Consists of three sections: Historic Archives containing documents and audiovisual materials relating to the negotiation and adoption of significant legal instruments under the auspices of the United Nations and related agencies since 1945; (2) Lecture Series featuring a permanent collection of lectures on every subject of international law given by leading international law scholars and practitioners from different countries and legal systems; and (3) Research Library providing an on-line international law library with links to treaties, jurisprudence, publications and documents, scholarly writings and research guides. Video requires Real Player.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, International Relations
This collection provides access to telegrams, correspondence, minutes, memoranda and confidential prints gathered in the India Office Military Department on Mesopotamia.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations
Provides searchable access to the full-text of working papers and conference proceedings from 45 leading research centers in the field of international policy and scholarship. CIAO also provides abstracts from key foreign policy journals and the texts of 12 books on various aspects foreign affaires as well as links to internet resources and a calendar of meetings and conferences.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Law
Financial, political and economic risk ratings for approximately 140 countries.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Political Science, Economics
The Cross-National Time-Series (CNTS) Data Archive provides ranges of annual data from 1815 to the present for all countries for many variables.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, History, International Relations, Political Science
These documents highlight the structure and activities of the Persian Gulf States' and Yemen's political system, government, judiciary, laws, military, customs, economy, finance, agriculture, natural resources, industry, communications, and media. Because of the broad scope of these records, they both supplement and complement the coverage offered by the State Department's Foreign Relations of the United States series.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets provides access to several thousand different national and international standardized datasets; the data can be displayed in charts, graphs, maps, and tables, as well as exported for further manipulation. Data can also be navigated using the Ready Reference search interface. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations. (Formerly known as ProQuest Statistical Datasets.)
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, Sociology, Economics, International Relations
This collection of State Department documents provides access to unique primary source materials on the political, economic and social development of Turkey during a period of democratization in the 1950s.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations
The Digital National Security Archive, with over 35,000 documents, provides access to what has been called the largest collection of contemporary declassified national security information outside the United States Government.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, History, Political Science
Economist Intelligence Unit reports provides access to full-text of Country Reports, Country Profiles, Financial Services Reports and Country Commerce series, and Risk Briefing. All reports -except Risk Briefing- can be searched simultaneously.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, International Relations, Economics, Finance, Management, Business
EMIS Professional focuses on news, data, intelligence, and company and industry information for emerging markets around the world. Includes proprietary M&A information, peer analysis, credit analytics, benchmark indicators, and trend comparisons.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, International Relations, Management, Business, Law
Europa World Plus is the online version of the most recent Europa World Year Book and the nine Regional Surveys of the World Africa South of the Sahara, Central and South-Eastern Europe, Eastern Europe, Russia and Central Asia, The Far East and Australia, The Middle East and North Africa, South American, Central America and the Caribbean, South Asia, the USA and Canada, and Western Europe. This reference work provides up-to-date background and statistical information on every country in the world.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, Economics, International Relations
This collection comprises correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities. U.S. Consulates were listening posts reporting on the activities of the French colonial government and the activities of the native peoples. Highlights include the beginning of an anti-colonial movement and problems along the Moroccan-Algerian border.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations
This collection comprises correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities at the end of the First World War. U.S. Consulates were listening posts reporting on the activities of the German colonial governments and later the mandate authorities and the activities of the native peoples.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations
This collection comprises correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities during the period 1930-1939. U.S. Consulates were listening posts reporting on the activities of the Italian colonial governments and later the mandate authorities, and the activities of the native peoples.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations
This collection comprises correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities from 1910-1933. U.S. Consulates were listening posts reporting on the activities of the Portuguese colonial government and the activities of the native peoples. Highlights include the beginning of an anti-colonial movement and the industrialization and economic exploitation of Portugal's African colonies.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations
Includes the publications of the American Society of International Law, Yearbooks from around the world, the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series, U.S. Law Digests, International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions and more.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, International Relations, Political Science
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports presents translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals and government statements from nations around the globe. Includes Annexes from 1974-1996.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, International Relations, History
This digitized primary source collection draws from British Foreign Office files and contains a wide variety of formats including diplomatic dispatches, telegrams, newspaper cuttings and transcripts, maps, photographs, political and economic reports, accounts of visits and tours, minutes of meetings, conference proceedings, letters, leaflets and other ephemera focused on India, Pakistan, and Afghanistan, but also covering Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan, Sikkim and Kashmir. The collection is organized into three sections: Independence, Partition and the Nehru Era, 1947-1964; South Asian Conflicts and Independence for Bangladesh, 1965-1971; and Afghanistan and the Cold War, Emergency Rule in India, and the Resumption of Civil Rule in Pakistan, 1972-1980.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, International Relations
Sourced from the UKs National Archives, Foreign Office Files for the Middle East, 1971-1981 is a collection of primary sources, including analyses, annual reviews and diplomatic correspondence, on topics such as the Arab-Israel and Iran-Iraq wars, as well as civil conflicts in Lebanon, Iran, Cyprus and Yemen. It is organized in three parts. (1) The 1973 Arab-Israeli War and the Oil Crisis (1971-1974) and (2) The Lebanese Civil War and the Camp David Accords (1975-1978) are currently available, and (3) The Iranian Revolution and the Iran-Iraq War (1979-1981).
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, History

Pages