HomeFindDatabasesSubjectsLaw Databases

Law Databases

Armed Conflict Database from International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS) covers international and internal conflicts, as well as terrorism, refugees and returnees, Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs), weapons used and their flows, fatalities, costs, historical backgrounds, annual updates and timelines. Users can generate reports and download data.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Political Science, Law
Consists of three sections: Historic Archives containing documents and audiovisual materials relating to the negotiation and adoption of significant legal instruments under the auspices of the United Nations and related agencies since 1945; (2) Lecture Series featuring a permanent collection of lectures on every subject of international law given by leading international law scholars and practitioners from different countries and legal systems; and (3) Research Library providing an on-line international law library with links to treaties, jurisprudence, publications and documents, scholarly writings and research guides. Video requires Real Player.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, International Relations
Provides searchable access to the full-text of working papers and conference proceedings from 45 leading research centers in the field of international policy and scholarship. CIAO also provides abstracts from key foreign policy journals and the texts of 12 books on various aspects foreign affaires as well as links to internet resources and a calendar of meetings and conferences.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Law
This collection consists of essential documents on the promulgation and implementation of the Clean Air Act Amendments (CAAA) of 1990 and other environmental issues including endangered species and protection of American wetlands.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law
ProQuest Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Sociology, Law
More than 60 titles offering a wide variety of content covering humanities, medicine, the sciences and law.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences, Law
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in forensics, security, and criminal justice.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Sociology, Law
EMIS Professional focuses on news, data, intelligence, and company and industry information for emerging markets around the world. Includes proprietary M&A information, peer analysis, credit analytics, benchmark indicators, and trend comparisons.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, International Relations, Management, Business, Law
This database encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies, featuring more than 950 journals published in the U.S. and abroad. The database also covers conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations. Other materials selectively indexed include significant monographs, government studies and newsletters.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences, Social Sciences, Law
Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Includes coverage from 1940s, as well as full text for over 650 journals.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences, Social Sciences, Law, Geography, Interdisciplinary Studies, Urban Studies
Includes the publications of the American Society of International Law, Yearbooks from around the world, the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series, U.S. Law Digests, International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions and more.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, International Relations, Political Science
Legal research collection of current and historical materials, including full-text law journals and texts; Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals; U.S. laws, regulations, cases and Congressional materials; international treaties and constitutions, foreign and comparative law materials, United Nations and League of Nations publications; and Jessup moot court information.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, International Relations, Political Science
Digital collection of online texts and mulitimedia materials focused on global human rights violations and crimes.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, Political Science
Multilingual index to articles and book reviews from more than 500 worldwide legal journals. Covers public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all jurisdictions other than the United States, the UK, Canada, and Australia. Analyzes collections of legal essays, Festschriften, Mélanges, and other reports.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, International Relations
Full text access to Common Market Law Review, Journal of World Trade, European Foreign Affairs Review, and Journal of International Arbitration.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, Management, Business
Please note, there is a new version of LexisNexis Academic available: Nexis Uni.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, Management, Business, Economics, Political Science, Sociology, Communication and Media, Interdisciplinary Studies, Health Sciences
Full-text searching of records from the ACLU from before its founding in 1920 through the 20th century. Covers topics such as race, identity, gender rights, workers rights, popular protest, the role of government, and more.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Law, Political Science
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis - including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 - with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, Management, Business, Economics, Political Science, Sociology, Communication and Media, Interdisciplinary Studies, Health Sciences
Oxford Constitutions of the World contains fully-translated English-language versions of all the world's constitutions (both national and sub-national), accompanied by individual jurisdictional commentaries, and supplementary materials, including foundation documents, historical versions of constitutions, and amendment Acts/Laws.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, History
Access to all of the top moot court competitions since 1960, including the Problems, Judges' Briefs, Rules, and leading written memorials.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law
A major online resource for information on all aspects of Congressional work. Includes hearing transcripts, committee reports, bills, committee prints, the Congressional Record, the Federal Register, the Code of Federal Regulations, and public laws. (Formerly known as LexisNexis Congressional Universe)
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, History, Political Science
This HeinOnline collection brings together, for the first time, all known legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Law, Political Science
The Social Law Library includes several databases of decisions issuing from Massachusetts courts (e.g. Supreme, Land, Housing, Business, Fair Labor), as well as department and division decisions (e.g. Environmental, Discrimination, Labor Relations, Alcohol), copies of important state codes (e.g. Building, Regulation), and the Massachusetts Rules of Court and General Laws. It provides a uniform search experience across substantive and administrative databases.
Subject(s): Social Science, Law
The Oyez Project from the Chicago-Kent College of Law is a freely-available, multimedia archive devoted to the Supreme Court of the United States and its work. It aims to be a complete and authoritative source for all audio recorded in the Court since the installation of a recording system in October 1955.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, History
U.S. Declassified Documents Online, formerly Declassified Documents Reference System, offers access to more than 750,000 pages of government documents. Covering major policy issues from the period before the Second World War into the twenty first century, the archive serves as a convenient source for documents from government departments including Defense; State; Treasury; CIA; and the White House. USDDO supports the study of history, politics, international relations, and journalism, among other fields.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, Law, History, International Relations
Easily visualize and analyze data and statistics about the U.S. government and political process with U.S. Political Stats. Users will discover a wealth of carefully-databased content including comprehensive election returns, congressional floor votes, Supreme Court decisions, plus presidential performance and economic indicators, as well as diverse demographics.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law
Legal research collection of current and historical materials, including full-text law journals and texts; Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals; U.S. laws, regulations, cases and Congressional materials; international treaties and constitutions, foreign and comparative law materials, United Nations and League of Nations publications; and Jessup moot court information.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law

Pages