Library Science Databases

Find Databases by Subject

The Cabells journal directory assists authors in their publication journey by providing an interactive, searchable database which covers 18 distinct academic disciplines from more than ten thousand international scholarly journals. Cabell's provides detailed information for the purpose of evaluating and selecting academic journals.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Social Sciences, Education, Social Sciences, Library Science, Social Sciences, Management, Social Sciences, Psychology, Health Sciences, Medicine, Health Sciences, Nursing, Science, Computer Science, Science, Mathematics

Includes bibliographic citations and abstracts from periodicals from over 68 countries. Designed for library professionals and other information specialists. Includes various topics related to librarianship, information science, and technology.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Library Science

The Library & Information Science Collection combines Library & Information Science Abstracts (LISA), the leading index for library science, with full text for many titles. Subject coverage includes all aspects of librarianship, library users, information retrieval, and more. It covers titles from many different countries and offers content in more than 20 languages.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Library Science

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting of over 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals, and full-text coverage of over 170 journals. Subjects include automation, cataloging, censorship, circulation procedures, classification, copyright legislation, government aid, library associations and conferences, library equipment and supplies, personnel administration, preservation of materials, and more. Coverage reaches as far back as 1980.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Library Science, Communication and Media, Social Sciences, Sociology, Science, Technology

Gives users full-text access to titles and topics relevent to the theoretical and applied literature of library and information science. Includes trade publications aimed at the library profession as well as scholarly journals. Designed to support the core titles included in the Library and Information Science Abstracts database.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Library Science

Indexing and abstracts of more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s for some publications.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Library Science, Communication and Media, Social Sciences, Sociology, Science, Technology