Find Databases by Subject
Local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Provides information not typically found in the national press sources.
Contains content from more than 3,600 business and management publications worldwide, covering advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Provides full text articles for over 2,000 titles. Also provides access to information on more than 60,000 companies as well as executive profiles, reports on market conditions, and in-depth case studies of global business trends. Coverage starts from 1971 forward.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry provides information about companies, products, and executives as well as in-depth news and analysis of industry trends and developments. Specific industries covered include food & drink, pharmacy, telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, and petrochemicals.
Provides up-to-the-minute news and prices from financial markets around the world. Offerings include 24-hour historical and 15-minute delayed securities pricing, news, data, and analysis on companies, markets and economies. Coverage includes equities, money markets, currencies, bonds, commodities, mortgage-backed securities, and derivatives.
Culled from the U.S. National Archives, this collection consists of correspondence and telegrams received and sent by the American consular post in Jerusalem. The topics covered by these records include the protection of interests of American citizens, foreign trade, shipping, and immigration. Includes significant material related to the British Mandate in Palestine.
**There is a new login for Connect: please enter your Tufts email and follow instructions provided. Access will be available the next day after following this procedure.** Connect / IHS Global Insight provides comprehensive economic, financial, and political coverage of countries, regions, and industries. The information and analysis covers over 200 countries and spans more than 170 industries using a unique combination of expertise, models, data, and software within a common analytical framework to support planning and decision making.
Basic and in-depth information about companies, industries, and executives from the United States and internationally.
Directory information on U.S. and Canadian business, health care, and residential listings. Search by company name, geographic area, business type, SIC code, yellow page listing, revenue, location, number of employees or any combination of the above. In addition to address and phone number, each entry includes officer names and titles, corporate affiliation, business type and size of yellow page advertising. Toll free and fax numbers are given for some companies.
This database is published by the American Economic Association and provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.
EIU Viewpoint provides information for organizations to operate effectively and plan for the future. Assess global dynamics that could impact business with insights into a country’s political, policy and economic outlook, and proprietary ratings on the business environment.
EMIS Professional focuses on news, data, intelligence, and company and industry information for emerging markets around the world. Includes proprietary M&A information, peer analysis, credit analytics, benchmark indicators, and trend comparisons.
Factiva from Dow Jones has over 14,000 news and business sources from around the world, including newspapers, magazines, wire services, media transcripts, company and industry reports, historical market data, and advanced charting tools.
Culled from the U.S. National Archives, this collection consists of correspondence and telegrams received and sent by the American consular post in Beirut. The topics covered by these records include the protection of interests of American citizens, foreign trade, shipping, and immigration. Includes material on the French Mandate in Syria-Lebanon the Druse Rebellion of 1925, religious and political conflict, the failure of the Franco-Lebanese Treaty of 1936, the creation of a new mandate administration in Syria in 1939, and more.
A comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. Resources include sample business plans from the Business Plans Handbook series, how-to guides, articles, books, business journals, and websites.
Electronic version of Gale's print reference directories; cross-searchable with links to related web sites and email addresses.
Gale OneFile: Business provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Video lectures on hundreds of topics relating to marketing and business management.
Nexis Uni contains more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources including print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; Local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; Information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives.
Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. It includes consumer demographics, market trends and nutrition data that allows users to examine the total amount of nutrients purchased through packaged food and soft drink products worldwide.
Techstreet provides access to selected international, national, state and local industry codes and standards. Techstreet standards cover these fields and more: Boiler, Construction, Electronics, Energy, Petrochemical, Food, Medical, Telecommunications, Water, Welding. Access to historical and redline documents is included.
The authoritative source of information on multinational firms operating around the world. U.S. companies listed have a substantial investment in overseas operations, wholly or partially owned subsidiary affiliate, or branch. Non U.S. companies (foreign firms) listed have substantial investment within the United States. Databases may be searched by country, region, state, keyword, zip code or postal code, industry code, revenue and number of employees. Search results can be viewed in HTML and printed, or downloaded into Microsoft Excel.
Provided by the U.S. Census Bureau, USA Trade Online is a dynamic data tool that gives users access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data. This software allows users to create customized reports and colorful charts detailing international trade data at different levels. All data are updated each month with the release of the latest U.S. International Trade in Goods and Services Report. **Note: The site is free to all but users must login. Tufts users may sign-up for personal accounts or use the institutional account at http://www.library.tufts.edu/ezproxy/ezproxy.asp?LOCATION=usatrade