Materials Science Databases

Find Databases by Subject

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information.

Subjects: Engineering, Materials Science

This database is a comprehensive resource for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics. Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books and press releases.

Subjects: Engineering, Materials Science, Materials Science, Science, Physical Sciences

This database encompasses all aspects of copper, its alloys and its compounds. From mining and extractive metallurgy, to antimicrobial properties, to use of copper in semiconductors, this database gathers information from academic journals, conferences and trade literature.

Subjects: Science, Chemical Engineering, Engineering, Materials Science, Science, Chemistry

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on corrosion science and engineering, corrosion characteristics, preventive measures, materials construction and performance and equipment for many industries.

Subjects: Science, Physical Sciences, Materials Science, Engineering, Civil Engineering

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on engineered materials such as polymers, plastics, rubber, ceramics and composites. The database addresses manufacturing practices, properties and applications of these materials.

Subjects: Engineering, Materials Science

The collection includes METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text sources and expert indexing of global literature, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference papers and proceedings, books, dissertations and theses, and government and official publications.

Subjects: Engineering, Materials Science, Materials Science, Science, Physical Sciences

Provides research and communications on the field of materials science, materials properties, and applications. The database focuses on a wide range of topics related to the multidisciplinary study of materials science, including applications of metals, alloys, polymers, composites, and ceramics.

Subjects: Engineering, Materials Science, Materials Science, Science, Physical Sciences

The collection contains materials science related abstracts and full-text articles.

Subjects: Engineering, Materials Science, Materials Science, Science, Physical Sciences

This database is the only comprehensive materials science research solution providing indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles. It currently includes millions of records from periodicals, conference papers, trade journals, magazines, books, patents and technical reports, with indexing back to the early 1960's. Materials covered include steels, metals, alloys, compounds and metal matrix composites.

Subjects: Engineering, Materials Science, Science, Physical Sciences

Provides full-text access to journals published and distributed by the American Institute of Physics, American Physical Society, American Society of Civil Engineers, American Society of Mechanical Engineers International, International Society for Optical Engineering, and other science and engineering societies. Covers physics, astronomy, electronics, engineering, materials science, mathematics and associated disciplines.

Subjects: Science, Physical Sciences, Materials Science, Science, Physical Sciences, Astronomy, Science, Physics, Science, Mathematics

SpringerMaterials is based on the Landolt-Bornstein New Series, the unique, fully evaluated data collection in all areas of physical sciences and engineering.

Subjects: Engineering, Materials Science, Science, Physical Sciences, Science, Chemistry, Science, Physics

The Technology Collection includes the Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database, and the Materials Science & Engineering Database. It features full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

Subjects: Science, Technology, Materials Science, Engineering, Bioengineering, Military Art and Science, Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Engineering, Materials Science, Engineering, Civil Engineering, Science, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences, International Relations