Home Find Databases Subjects Mathematics Databases

Mathematics Databases

The American Institute of Mathematical Sciences is an international organization for the advancement and dissemination of mathematical sciences. AIMS promotes mathematical science education through its publications and conferences. The mission of AIMS is to foster and enhance interactions among a broad spectrum of mathematicians and scientists worldwide. AIMS is primarily focused on serving mathematicians and scientists sharing a common interest in differential equations, dynamical systems, and their wide-range applications to sciences and engineering through analysis, modeling and computations.
Subject(s): Science, Mathematics
Pure and applied math journals and ebooks published by AMS.
Subject(s): Science, Mathematics
Open access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics. Owned, operated and funded by Cornell University.
Subject(s): Science, Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Engineering, Computer Engineering, Biological Sciences, Biology, Social Sciences, Economics, Finance
The Cabells journal directory assists authors in their publication journey by providing an interactive, searchable database which covers 18 distinct academic disciplines from more than ten thousand international scholarly journals. Cabell's provides detailed information for the purpose of evaluating and selecting academic journals.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Education, Management, Psychology, Health Sciences, Medicine, Nursing, Science, Computer Science, Mathematics
Published by the American Mathematical Society (AMS), MathSciNet serves as the online version of Mathematical Reviews (MR), a major index of the mathematical literature. The index covers books, journals, and conference proceedings and applies the Mathematics Subject Classification (MSC) system. The AMS platform provides the quickest links to full-text as well as access to special AMS tools for citation analysis.
Subject(s): Science, Mathematics
MathSciNet is the online version of Mathematical Reviews (MR), a major index of the mathematical literature published by the American Mathematical Society (AMS). The index covers books, journals, and conference proceedings and applies the Mathematics Subject Classification (MSC) system. This is the same MathSciNet database available on the AMS platform but with the EBSCO interface and ability to search in conjunction with other EBSCO databases.
Subject(s): Science, Mathematics
MathSciNet is the online version of Mathematical Reviews (MR), a major index of the mathematical literature published by the American Mathematical Society (AMS). The index covers books, journals, and conference proceedings and applies the Mathematics Subject Classification (MSC) system. This is the same MathSciNet database available on the AMS platform but with the EBSCO interface and ability to search in conjunction with other EBSCO databases.
Subject(s): Science, Mathematics
A collection of high-impact, peer-reviewed journals in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics.
Subject(s): Science, Mathematics, Social Sciences, Economics
Provides electronic access to the full text of Johns Hopkins University Press's scholarly publications in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Mathematics
Safari Books Online is a fully-searchable e-reference library housing a collection of technical books that cover the technologies most essential to users including certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linus/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more. Users are able to search hundreds of books simultaneously online.
Subject(s): Science, Computer Science, Mathematics, Engineering, Computer Engineering, Social Sciences, Sociology, Communication and Media
Full text access to almost 400 e-books published by SIAM on applied mathematics and computational science.
Subject(s): Science, Mathematics, Computer Science, Engineering, Computer Engineering
A collection of 15 searchable, full-text titles published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics.
Subject(s): Science, Mathematics, Computer Science, Engineering, Computer Engineering