Medical Education Databases

Find Databases by Subject

This 3D model of human anatomy by Anatomy.TV includes sections for the head and neck, thorax and abdomen, spine and joints, functional anatomy as well as dentistry and dental hygiene. Users may drill down through layers of musculature, neurovascular supply to the skeleton, each with accompanying text focused on the cursor. Its Anatomy Trains segment presents a unique 'longitudinal' view of myofascial anatomy.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medical Education, Dental Education, Health Sciences, Dentistry, Anatomy, Science, Biological Sciences

BoardVitals offers over 1,000 high-quality review questions with detailed explanations for the National Board Dental Exam I and II. Exam I questions cover both the basic science and dental sections. Questions, answers and explanations are categorized by Human Anatomy, Embryology, Histology, Biochemistry, Physiology, Microbiology, Pathology, Dental Anatomy and Occlusion. Exam II questions include both discipline-based components and case based components and cover the areas of Radiology Images, Prophylactic Regimens, Pathology Pictures, and Medically Compromised Cases (such as diabetes). First time users must register with their Tufts email before using this database.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medical Education, Dental Education, Health Sciences, Dentistry

A resource of professionally filmed videos with actual patients and therapists in real-life treatment settings including acute care, skilled nursing, outpatient, home health and ICU. For educational purposes only.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medical Education, Rehabilitation, Health Sciences, Health Services

This database contains full text access to selected biomedical, medical education, and basic science ebooks as well as multimedia assets. Current modules include Medical Education, Clerkship/Clinical Rotations, PA Core Education, and PA Rotations/Specialties.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medical Education

This database contains full text access to selected biomedical and basic science books and multimedia assets.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medical Education, Science, Biological Sciences

This database contains full text access to selected physician assistants' core education books and multimedia assets.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medical Education

This database covers the content needs of the clinical rotation requirement of the PA curriculum.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medical Education

A selection of authoritative books covering the 6 core clerkship rotations of Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry. This collection also includes the Board Review Series.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medical Education, General Practice, Health Sciences, Medicine, Pediatrics, Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Surgical Specialties, Health Sciences, Medicine, Psychiatry, Health Sciences, Medicine

NetAnatomy is designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions, including undergraduate medical and health sciences students. NetAnatomy also serves as a place to review anatomy after one’s initial exposure to the subject, e.g. students beginning a clinical rotation, USMLE (National Board) preparation, etc.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medical Education, Anatomy, Science, Biological Sciences

An online tool for Physician Assistant Certification and Recertification. With approximately 1200 questions and answers PA Exam Prep prepares students for the PANCE and PANRE exams.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Health Sciences, Medical Education

The Thieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy is an image database containing all of the images from Thieme's top educational Anatomy titles. This tool allows users to customize images and create presentations.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Anatomy, Health Sciences, Medical Education, Anatomy, Science, Biological Sciences