Medicine Databases

Find Databases by Subject

An online resource that provides access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of photos and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform,and the ability to download content to a mobile device. Some subjects contained are OB/GYN, psychiatry, nephrology, otolaryngology, psychiatry, dermatology and many others.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Anatomy, Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Science, Biological Sciences, Pharmacology, Science, Chemistry, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Pediatrics, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Medicine, Pharmacology, Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations

Online resource for physical therapy students, educators, and practicing professionals. Features content and images from leading McGraw-Hill textbooks; drug database; curricular tools; review questions and answers; and multimedia study aids, including interactive program entitled: Anatomy & physiology revealed.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Physical Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Sports Medicine, Health Sciences, Health Services, Rehabilitation, Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations, Physical Therapy

Materials related to aging and middle age, from an interdisciplinary perspective of psychology, economics, sociology, gerontology, public policy, business, health and health care services, and consumer issues.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Health Services, Geriatrics, Health Sciences, Medicine, Social Sciences, Sociology

With topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals, the database provides access to far-reaching clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Allergy and Immunology, Health Sciences, Public Health, Biochemistry, Science, Biological Sciences

BMJ Best Practice is a point-of-care database developed by the BMJ Evidence Centre. It draws on the latest evidence to offer step-by-step guidance on diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Clinical Medicine, Health Sciences, Diseases

BMJ Journals publish medical titles in specialist clinical areas, public health and evidence-based medicine.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health

The Cabells journal directory assists authors in their publication journey by providing an interactive, searchable database which covers 18 distinct academic disciplines from more than ten thousand international scholarly journals. Cabell's provides detailed information for the purpose of evaluating and selecting academic journals.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Social Sciences, Education, Social Sciences, Library Science, Social Sciences, Management, Social Sciences, Psychology, Health Sciences, Medicine, Health Sciences, Nursing, Science, Computer Science, Science, Mathematics

Canary Database is a compilation of curated peer-reviewed research articles related to the use of animals as sentinels of human health hazards. This database contains information added by trained curators in addition to bibliographic records from MEDLINE and other well-known databases. The database includes studies of wildlife, companion, and livestock animals, where either the exposure or the health effect could be considered potentially relevant to human health.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Medicine, Ecology, Science, Agriculture, Science, Environmental Sciences

CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations, Health Sciences, Medicine, Health Sciences, Nursing

Contains Elsevier's medical and surgical content in one interface with access to over 1100 books, over 500 journals, thousands of videos and millions of images. Register on ClinicalKey's home page for personal username/password in order to access pdfs of ebook chapters and to use personalized features.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Dentistry, Science, Biological Sciences

Contains records of clinical trials collected from MEDLINE & EMBASE, and indicates what Cochrane groups are evaluating them.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Clinical Medicine

Consists chiefly of 7 databases: Cochrane database of systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane database of methodology reviews; Cochrane methodology register; Health technology assessment database (HTA); and NHS Economic evaluation database (NHS EED).

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine

CogNet provides a collection of searchable electronic texts for the cognitive and brain sciences containing works from the MIT Press, as well as information on new research, job listings, discussion groups and information on seminars and lectures.

Subjects: Science, Medicine, Health Sciences

Online reference resources from numerous publishers. This reference resource can be searched by individual title, broad subject headings, cross-references, audio and images. Use its research mapper to search for terms and topics that are interconnected and displayed in (a) visual form. Examples of titles are: Bloomsbury Guide to Art, Bridgeman Art Library Archive, Columbia Encyclopedia, Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary, Harvard Dictionary of Music, and the Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science. The complete list of titles is available on the CREDO Reference site.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Medicine, Health Sciences, Nursing, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences, Engineering

A Web of Science current awareness database with a multidisciplinary focus, covering over 8,000 of the world's scholarly journals grouped into the following broad disciplinary areas: Agriculture, Biology & Environmental Sciences; Art & Humanities; Clinical Medicine; Engineering, Computing & Technology; Life Sciences; Physical, Chemical & Earth Sciences; Social & Behavioral Sciences. Also included is access to ISI Current Web Contents.

Subjects: Science, Medicine, Health Sciences, Social Sciences

DART-Europe provides access to European research theses from 360+ universities in 20 European countries.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Medicine, Public Health, Engineering, Science, Social Sciences, Health Sciences

This database on Ovid contains critical assessments of systematic reviews from a variety of medical journals. Covers topics such as diagnosis, prevention, rehabilitation, screening, and treatment.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Clinical Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine

This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at Tufts University.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Medicine, Engineering, Environment and Public Health, Health Sciences, Public Health, Health Sciences, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences

DynaMed Plus is an evidence-based clinical decision support tool for physicians and other medical professionals for use primarily at the 'point-of-care'. It contains overviews, recommendations, specialty topics, drug information, graphics & images, direct links to article references in full text, and mobile access. It is updated multiple times daily to insure currency. Integrated Micromedex content provides resources to help better inform prescription decisions, medication management strategies and treatment decisions as a result of lab tests in the course of patient care.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health

A definitive resource for electronic information in the evidence based medicine (EBM) movement that combines 7 of the most trusted EBM resources (Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, ACP Journal Club, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment, and NHS Economic Evaluation Database) into a single, fully-searchable database.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Clinical Medicine

This collection consists of two journals: ACP Journal Club, a publication of the American College of Physicians, and Evidence-Based Medicine, a joint publication with the British Medical Journal Group. Ovid MEDLINE links to article reviews in this file from its citations for the reviewed articles.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine

A comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century microfilm set, which has aimed to include every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, ephemera. Subject categories include history and geography; fine arts and social sciences; medicine, science, and technology; literature and language; religion and philosophy; law; general reference. Also included are significant collections of women writers of the eighteenth century, collections on the French Revolution, and numerous eighteenth-century editions of the works of Shakespeare. Where they add scholarly value or contain important differences, multiple editions of each individual work are offered.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, Health Sciences, Medicine, Science, Technology, Social Sciences

Provides access to archived abstracts from 1985-1986. This database is not actively updated.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine

Europe PMC is a database of abstracts and indices of life sciences articles, books, patents and clinical guidelines. Full-text access to some content may be available.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Science, Biological Sciences