Nutritional Sciences Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Provides current access to international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Environmental Health, Nutritional Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Science, Agriculture, Biological Sciences

This database assembles pertinent information from wide-ranging sources, reflecting the multi-disciplinary nature of calcium research.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Anatomy, Chemistry, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences

The Dietary Supplements Labels Database offers information about ingredients in more than two thousand selected brands of dietary supplements. It enables users to determine what ingredients are in specific brands and to compare ingredients in different brands. Information is also provided on the health benefits claimed by manufacturers. These claims by manufacturers have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. Companies may not market as dietary supplements any products that are intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Ingredients of dietary supplements are linked to other National Library of Medicine databases such as MedlinePlus and PubMed to allow users to understand the characteristics.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences, Pharmacology, Science, Biological Sciences

Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. It includes consumer demographics, market trends and nutrition data that allows users to examine the total amount of nutrients purchased through packaged food and soft drink products worldwide.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Management, Business, International Relations, International Economic Relations, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences, Public Health, Environment and Public Health

PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Environment and Public Health, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Dentistry, Diseases, Nutritional Sciences, Science, Biological Sciences

This PubMed link provides access to NCBI's databases with links out to articles licensed by Tufts. Its MEDLINE content contains over 11 million journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and pre-clinical sciences. Full-text coverage of journals licensed or owned by Tufts is available via blue Tufts print and electronic icons on its Abstract display below each citation. Links to free full text and to Tufts' holdings appear to the right of the search results.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Environment and Public Health, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Dentistry, Diseases, Nutritional Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Science, Biological Sciences