Home Find Databases Subjects Nutritional Sciences Databases

Nutritional Sciences Databases

Provides international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Nutritional Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Agriculture, Biological Sciences, Environmental Sciences
This database assembles pertinent information from wide-ranging sources, reflecting the multi-disciplinary nature of calcium research.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences
FARAD is part of the Food Animal Residue Avoidance & Depletion Program. FARAD is supported by the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) and staffed by veterinary pharmacologists, toxicologists and food animal specialists from University of California-Davis, University of Florida, North Carolina State University, Virginia-Maryland and Kansas State University. FARAD provides open access to comprehensive up-to-date information and data resources for food animal drugs. FARAD provides science-based estimates of safe withdrawal intervals for food-producing animal species that have been treated with or exposed to drugs or other chemicals.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Science, Agriculture, Nutritional Sciences
Includes journal and conference papers, theses and dissertations, academic books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports and other scholarly literature from all broad areas of research. Contains full text links to a few of Tufts subscribed databases such as Pubmed and scholarly articles that are available anywhere across the web.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Science, Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Dentistry, Veterinary Medicine, Nutritional Sciences
Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. It includes consumer demographics, market trends and nutrition data that allows users to examine the total amount of nutrients purchased through packaged food and soft drink products worldwide.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, International Relations, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
The customized PubMed link provides access to NCBI's databases with links out to articles licensed by Tufts. Its MEDLINE contains over 11 million journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and pre-clinical sciences. Full-text coverage of journals licensed or owned by Tufts is available via blue Tufts print and electronic icons on its Abstract display below each citation. Links to free full text and to Tufts' holdings appear to the right of the search results.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Dentistry, Veterinary Medicine, Nutritional Sciences, Science, Biological Sciences
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Dentistry, Veterinary Medicine, Nutritional Sciences, Science, Biological Sciences