HomeFindDatabasesSubjectsPharmacology Databases

Pharmacology Databases

An online resource that provides access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of photos and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform,and the ability to download content to a mobile device. Some subjects contained are OB/GYN, psychiatry, nephrology, otolarnygology, psychiatry, dermatology and many others.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Pharmacology, Chemistry, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health
Search full text of Annual Reviews covering the biomedical, physical and social sciences, and economics.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Pharmacology, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Environment and Public Health, Biomedical Engineering, Veterinary Medicine, Engineering, Social Sciences
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in pharmacology, toxicology and pharmaceutical science.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Pharmacology, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Biological Sciences
Embase (Excerpta Medica Database) is a biomedical and pharmacological database produced by Elsevier B.V., containing 30 million records including articles from more than 8,500 journals published world-wide. It contains bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and its especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research, pharmacology and toxicology.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Biomedical Engineering, Pharmacology
Official drug reference of the American Pharmaceutical Association. Includes Lexi-Drugs Online, Lexi-Drugs International Online, Pediatric Lexi-Drugs Online, Geriatric Lexi-Drugs Online, Lexi-Natural Products Online, Nursing Lexi-Drugs Online, Drug Induced Nutrient Depletion, Infectious Diseases, Poisoning & Toxicology, Laboratory Tests, Diagnostic Procedures.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Pharmacology, Science, Biological Sciences, Dentistry
Its drug monographs can be searched by keyword. Pills and other pharmaceuticals can be identified by shape, color and markings. Detailed color photographs, drawings, and radiographs are included. The following works and topics can also be browsed: Dental-Office Medical Emergencies, Natural Therapeutics, Clinicians Endodontic Handbook, Oral Soft- and Hard-Tissue Diseases, Manual of Dental Implants, Manual of Clinical Periodontics, Oral Surgery for the General Dentist, and Illustrated Handbook of Clinical Dentistry.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Pharmacology, Science, Biological Sciences, Dentistry
A public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines. Guidelines can be browsed by the following categories: Disease/Condition, Treatment/Intervention, or Organization. The National Guideline Clearinghouse is sponsored by the U.S. Agency for Healthcare Policy & Research, the American Medical Association and the American Association of Health Plans.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmacology, Science, Biological Sciences
Pediatric Care Online, produced by the American Academy of Pediatrics, provides full text access to the AAP Textbook and Red Book: Report of the AAP Committee on Infectious Diseases. It also contains an image bank of radiographs and photographs along with videos of the 13 Pediatric Procedural Skills required by the ACGME for graduate medical education in pediatrics. Additional content includes a quick-reference guide for point-of-care topics, policy statements, patient handouts, and clinical calculators.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Pharmacology
Electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences. Compiles protocols from Humanas book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a number of Laboratory Handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Biomedical Engineering, Pharmacology, Engineering, Science, Biological Sciences
Searchable database of drug compendia, and medical and dental textbooks.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Dentistry, Medicine, Public Health, Pharmacology, Science, Biological Sciences
This database covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Pharmacology, Science, Environmental Sciences
This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Pharmacology, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Environmental Sciences
A resource from the U.S. National Library of Medicine for searching databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Pharmacology, Science, Environmental Sciences