Physical Sciences Databases

Find Databases by Subject

This collection, which includes the Aerospace Database, provides abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of advanced technology literature from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Topics covered include aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer science and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications.

Subjects: Science, Technology, Information Technology, Engineering, Computer Science, Science, Physical Sciences, Science, Computer Science, Science

This collection of journals provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage in the fields on advanced technologies & aerospace spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.

Subjects: Science, Physical Sciences, Science, Technology, Science, Computer Science, Science, Physics, Science, Earth Sciences, Engineering

This database is a comprehensive resource for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics. Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books and press releases.

Subjects: Engineering, Materials Science, Materials Science, Science, Physical Sciences

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on corrosion science and engineering, corrosion characteristics, preventive measures, materials construction and performance and equipment for many industries.

Subjects: Science, Physical Sciences, Materials Science, Engineering, Civil Engineering

The Earth, atmospheric & aquatic science database includes the renowned Aquatic sciences and fisheries abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic abstracts, and Meteorological & geoastrophysical abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth's air, land, and water environments.

Subjects: Science, Aquatic Sciences, Science, Earth Sciences, Science, Physical Sciences

Gale in Context: Science features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects. From earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science history and biography.

Subjects: Science, Earth Sciences, Science, Biological Sciences, Science, Physical Sciences, Science, Technology, Science, Mathematics

The collection includes METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text sources and expert indexing of global literature, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference papers and proceedings, books, dissertations and theses, and government and official publications.

Subjects: Engineering, Materials Science, Materials Science, Science, Physical Sciences

Provides research and communications on the field of materials science, materials properties, and applications. The database focuses on a wide range of topics related to the multidisciplinary study of materials science, including applications of metals, alloys, polymers, composites, and ceramics.

Subjects: Engineering, Materials Science, Materials Science, Science, Physical Sciences

The collection contains materials science related abstracts and full-text articles.

Subjects: Engineering, Materials Science, Materials Science, Science, Physical Sciences

This database is the only comprehensive materials science research solution providing indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles. It currently includes millions of records from periodicals, conference papers, trade journals, magazines, books, patents and technical reports, with indexing back to the early 1960's. Materials covered include steels, metals, alloys, compounds and metal matrix composites.

Subjects: Engineering, Materials Science, Science, Physical Sciences

This database includes records drawn from the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences.

Subjects: Science, Earth Sciences, Meteorology, Science, Physical Sciences, Astronomy, Science, Environmental Sciences, Science, Aquatic Sciences

Provides full-text access to journals published and distributed by the American Institute of Physics, American Physical Society, American Society of Civil Engineers, American Society of Mechanical Engineers International, International Society for Optical Engineering, and other science and engineering societies. Covers physics, astronomy, electronics, engineering, materials science, mathematics and associated disciplines.

Subjects: Science, Physical Sciences, Materials Science, Science, Physical Sciences, Astronomy, Science, Physics, Science, Mathematics

SpringerMaterials is based on the Landolt-Bornstein New Series, the unique, fully evaluated data collection in all areas of physical sciences and engineering.

Subjects: Engineering, Materials Science, Science, Physical Sciences, Science, Chemistry, Science, Physics

The Technology Collection includes the Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database, and the Materials Science & Engineering Database. It features full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

Subjects: Science, Technology, Materials Science, Engineering, Bioengineering, Military Art and Science, Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Engineering, Materials Science, Engineering, Civil Engineering, Science, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences, International Relations