Home Find Databases Subjects Physics Databases

Physics Databases

Journals published by the AIP including the virtual journals.

Subject(s): Science, Physics

Includes Physical Review A, B, C, D, and E ; Physical Review Letters; Physical Review Special Topics - Accelerators and Beams and Reviews of Modern Physics and PROLA (Physical Review Online Archive)

Subject(s): Science, Physics

Open access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics. Owned, operated and funded by Cornell University.

Subject(s): Science, Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Engineering, Computer Engineering, Biological Sciences, Biology, Social Sciences, Economics, Finance

INSPEC is the leading database for the world's literature in physics, electrical and electronics engineering, computing, and information technology. It corresponds to the print publications Physics Abstracts, Electrical and Electronic Abstracts, and Computer and Control Abstracts.

Subject(s): Science, Physics, Technology, Computer Science, Engineering, Electrical Engineering

IOP Publishing provides publications through which leading-edge scientific research is distributed worldwide. IOP Publishing is central to the Institute of Physics (IOP), a not-for-profit society.

Subject(s): Science, Physics

Access to all IOP journals.

Subject(s): Science, Physics

OSA Publishing (Optical Society of America Publishing) provides access to a collection of peer-reviewed titles covering optics, photonics, and other aspects of the science of light.

Subject(s): Science, Physics, Technology

Full text access to all American Physical Society journal material published since 1893.

Subject(s): Science, Physics

This collection provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.

Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences, Physics, Chemistry

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on all aspects of theory, production and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology.

Subject(s): Science, Physics, Technology, Engineering, Electrical Engineering

Collection of resources available on optics and photonics, providing access to over 150 books and more than 230,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present.

Subject(s): Science, Physics, Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Health Sciences

SpringerMaterials is based on the Landolt-Börnstein New Series, the unique, fully evaluated data collection in all areas of physical sciences and engineering.

Subject(s): Engineering, Materials Science, Science, Chemistry, Physics