Home Find Databases Subjects Political Science Databases

Political Science Databases

Digital primary source collection of more than 20,000 pamphlets digitized from research universities in the United Kingdom. A wide range of topics are covered, focusing on political and economic life in 19th century Britain. While the bulk of the collection is from the 19th century, there are some pamphlets included going back to 1545. Specific collections include: Bristol Selected Pamphlets, Cowen Tracts, Earl Grey Pamphlets Collection, Foreign and Commonwealth Office Collection, Hume Tracts, Knowsley Pamphlet Collection, and LSE Selected Pamphlets.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Economics, Political Science, Sociology

A New Nation Votes is a searchable collection of election returns from the earliest years of American democracy. The data were compiled by Philip Lampi. The American Antiquarian Society and Tufts University Digital Collections and Archives have mounted it online with funding from the National Endowment for the Humanities.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Political Science

The Africa Yearbook covers major domestic political developments, the foreign policy and socio-economic trends in sub-Sahara Africa all related to developments in one calendar year. The Yearbook contains articles on all sub-Saharan states, each of the four sub-regions (West, Central, Eastern, Southern Africa) focusing on major cross-border developments and sub-regional organizations as well as one article on continental developments and one on European-African relations.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Political Science

Offers multidisciplinary information and provides the opportunity to search across 40 integrated databases sourced worldwide. Combining South African Studies and African Studies, NiPAD provides access to two million records with full-text links.

Subject(s): Health Sciences, Social Sciences, Sociology, International Relations, History, Economics, Political Science

World Heritage Sites: Africa links visual, contextual, and spatial documentation of African heritage sites. The materials serve researchers in African studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, Diaspora studies, folklore and literature, geography, and history, as well as those focused on geomatics, advanced visual and spatial technologies, historic preservation, and urban planning.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Anthropology, Geography, History, Sociology, Economics, Political Science, Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Arts and Humanities, Art History

Legislative and executive documents originating from the period between 1789 and the beginning of the U.S. Congressional Serial Set in 1817.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Political Science, Interdisciplinary Studies, American Studies

A full-text retrieval database of classical French writings. Users can create a dictionary and frequency count of words used in a text, trace origins of words or phrases back through the 17th century, etc. The database includes literary works, political tracts, philosophical writings, and technical treatises.

Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, Philosophy, Social Sciences, Political Science, History

Financial, political and economic risk ratings for approximately 140 countries.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Political Science, Economics

CQ Press Library is a resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, History

The Cross-National Time-Series (CNTS) Data Archive provides ranges of annual data from 1815 to the present for all countries for many variables.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, History, International Relations, Political Science

Data-Planet Statistical Datasets provides access to several thousand different national and international standardized datasets; the data can be displayed in charts, graphs, maps, and tables, as well as exported for further manipulation. Data can also be navigated using the Ready">http://www.library.tufts.edu/ezproxy/ezproxy.asp?LOCATION=DataPlanetEric... Reference search interface. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations. (Formerly known as ProQuest Statistical Datasets.)

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, Sociology, Economics, International Relations

The Digital National Security Archive, with over 35,000 documents, provides access to what has been called the largest collection of contemporary declassified national security information outside the United States Government.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, History, Political Science

Economist Intelligence Unit reports provides access to full-text of Country Reports, Country Profiles, Financial Services Reports and Country Commerce series, and Risk Briefing. All reports -except Risk Briefing- can be searched simultaneously.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, International Relations, Economics, Finance, Management, Business

Europa World Plus is the online version of the most recent Europa World Year Book and the nine Regional Surveys of the World Africa South of the Sahara, Central and South-Eastern Europe, Eastern Europe, Russia and Central Asia, The Far East and Australia, The Middle East and North Africa, South American, Central America and the Caribbean, South Asia, the USA and Canada, and Western Europe. This reference work provides up-to-date background and statistical information on every country in the world.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, Economics, International Relations

Includes the publications of the American Society of International Law, Yearbooks from around the world, the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series, U.S. Law Digests, International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions and more.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, International Relations, Political Science

Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports presents translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals and government statements from nations around the globe. Includes Annexes from 1974-1996.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, International Relations, History

Gallup Analytics provides access to trended data for the U.S. back to the 1930's and a decade of data from more than 160 countries. It includes data sources from Gallup World Poll, Gallup Daily Tracking, and Gallup Brain.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Sociology, Political Science

Scholarship on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States: citations to articles, book reviews, documents, literary works, and other material in more than 500 international social science and humanities journals, published from 1970 to the present. Many citations are linked to full-text.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Political Science, Sociology, Anthropology, Economics, History, Arts and Humanities

Legal research collection of current and historical materials, including full-text law journals and texts; Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals; U.S. laws, regulations, cases and Congressional materials; international treaties and constitutions, foreign and comparative law materials, United Nations and League of Nations publications; and Jessup moot court information.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, International Relations, Political Science

Part of the Americas Historical Newspapers collection, Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 includes several hundred titles from Latino presses of the 19th and 20th centuries. Includes titles published in Spanish, English, and bilingual papers from across 22 states.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Political Science

The Homeland Security Digital Library collection provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and local and state agencies in the field of homeland defense and security related research.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Political Science

This collection documents the activist and professional activities of Donald S. Lucas, an important figure in the early homosexual civil rights movement; there also are a limited number of documents of a personal nature. The period covered ranges from 1941 to 1998. The vast majority of the collection, however, dates from 1953 to 1969. The strength of the collection lies in the administrative and work files of the Mattachine Society, the Mattachine Review, Pan-Graphic Press, and the Central City Target Area of the San Francisco EOC.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science

Digital collection of online texts and multimedia materials focused on global human rights violations and crimes.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, Political Science

ICPSR provides access to an archive of social science data for research and instruction. Data files are raw data, not in report format, and are used with statistical software, such as SAS, SPSS, and Stata. There is a tutorial on the site and a Tufts University contact is listed to help with downloading.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Sociology, Political Science

Independent Voices provides access to over 1,000 titles from magazines, journals, and newspapers drawn from alternative presses published in the 1960s-1980s. Starting with collections by feminists and the GI press, the collection will grow to include small literary magazines, underground newspapers, LGBT periodicals, the minority press (Latino, Black and Native American) and the extreme right-wing press.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, Sociology, Political Science

Digitized collection of documents from the U.S. State Department Central Classified Files relating to the internal affairs of India and U.S. relations with India during the critical period of transition to formal independence. Includes special reports on political and military affairs, socioeconomic studies, interviews and meeting minutes with foreign government officials, documents received by U.S. diplomats, translations of foreign government documents (including speeches, memos, transcripts of meetings) and foreign newspapers.

Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Economics, Political Science, International Relations

An annual bibliography of books and articles relating to European Humanism and the Renaissance. Sources may be historical, political, artistic, literary, philosophical, technical, economic, etc. The terms humanism and renaissance are intended in a broad sense, both in terms of content and chronology. Emphasis is on, but not strictly limited to, the fifteenth and sixteenth centuries. Coverage begins in 1965.

Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Art, Art History, Language and Literature, Philosophy, Social Sciences, Economics, History, Political Science

Pages