Population Geography Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Current and historical data for China, including geospatial data/GIS and Census data. It provides easy access to the various statistical yearbooks published by the National Bureau of Statistics of China, comprehensive statistics, and Census data of economy and population at national, provincial, city, county, and even township levels.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Statistics, Social Sciences, Finance, Population Geography, Social Sciences, Demography

Data-Planet Statistical Datasets provides access to several thousand different national and international standardized datasets; the data can be displayed in charts, graphs, maps, and tables, as well as exported for further manipulation. Data can also be navigated using the Reference Search Interface at http://www.library.tufts.edu/ezproxy/ezproxy.asp?LOCATION=DataPlanetEri…. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations. (Formerly known as ProQuest Statistical Datasets.)

Subjects: Social Sciences, Demography, Population Geography, Social Sciences, Political Science, Public Administration, Social Sciences, Sociology, Social Sciences, Economics, Social Sciences, Finance

Part of Harvard University Librarys Open Collections Program, this free web resource contains several thousand digitized books, pamphlets, photographs, maps, and pages from manuscripts detailing the experience of voluntary immigrants to the United States from the countrys beginnings to the Depression era.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, Population Geography, Social Sciences, Demography

Migration to New Worlds showcases unique primary source material recounting the many and varied personal experiences of migration. It includes material on the following topics: European, Asian and Chinese migrants, emigration, immigration, port conditions, departure conditions and organization, arrivals and early experiences, journey conditions, anti-immigration legislation, motives for emigration, permanent settlement, ethnic identity and community relations, religion, re-migration, responses to immigration, ships and shipping lines, politics, legislation and governance, indentured labour.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Demography, Population Geography

The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. The online version includes monthly updates to tables, deep searching at the line-item level, powerful facets for narrowing search results, image and spreadsheet versions of all current and historical tables, along with links to provider sites.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Statistics, Social Sciences, Demography, Population Geography

Statistical Insight allows users to search summaries of statistical publications, then link to the full-text of selected publications. Statistical DataSets is a web-based tool that allows you to create easy-to-export charts, tables, and graphs from several million different data points. Data sources include government information like census data, as well as licensed data sets.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Demography, Population Geography, Social Sciences, Sociology, Statistics, Social Sciences, Economics