Home Find Databases Subjects Psychology Databases

Psychology Databases

The Cabells journal directory assists authors in their publication journey by providing an interactive, searchable database which covers 18 distinct academic disciplines from more than ten thousand international scholarly journals. Cabell's provides detailed information for the purpose of evaluating and selecting academic journals.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Education, Management, Psychology, Health Sciences, Medicine, Nursing, Science, Computer Science, Mathematics
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. These collections provide a grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Social Sciences, Psychology
JoVE Science Education is a video database dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Psychology
Buros Institute of Mental Measurements. A guide to standardized psychological and educational tests. Includes references to reviews, information about the tests, and how to obtain them.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Education, Psychology, Child Development
An aggregate of databases with access to full text journals and books providing information from the following fields: Medicine, Veterinary medicine, Nursing, Allied health and Dentistry.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Psychology, Science, Biological Sciences, Health Sciences, Nursing, Veterinary Medicine, Dentistry, Environment and Public Health, Medicine
PEP is a digital archive of many of the major works of psychoanalysis. It includes the complete works of Sigmund Freud, an archive of works from twenty psychoanalytic journals, and complete versions of other, classic psychoanalytic texts.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Psychology
This bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. It provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Social Sciences, Psychology, Sociology
This database offers full-text articles from over 50 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals. Many titles go back to volume 1, issue 1.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Psychology
PsycBOOKS is a full-text database of books and book chapters in the American Psychological Association's array of quality electronic databases. Each month books published by APA and classic books from other publishers are added to the database. In 2007, the database offering includes over 1400 titles, including 100 out-of-print books from 1950-2002, approximately 120 archival resources in psychology, and the exclusive electronic release of the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology with over 1,500 authored entries.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Psychology
This database includes a searchable database of more than 38,000 reviews, dating back to 1956, plus tables of contents for recent weekly releases. More than 900 reviews are published annually.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Psychology
PsycCRITIQUES, a database of the American Psychological Association, ended publication in Fall 2017. The critiques are made available here in partnership with the APA. PsycCRITIQUES contains full-text reviews of books in psychology and the social sciences, as well as professional videos and popular films from a psychological perspective. Reviews occasionally include comparative or retrospective book reviews. The database also includes all reviews published in the print journal Contemporary Psychology: APA Review of Books between 1956 (Volume 1, Issue 1) and 2004.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Psychology
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain non-evaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Psychology, Health Sciences, Medicine
Abstracts and some full-text of psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration. Most records include the actual instrument.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Psychology
An index to the scientific technical and medical literature covering 14,000 scholarly titles including 2,700 titles in Social Science, Psychology, and Economics. Updated daily. Full-text linking is available wherever the technology and the access arrangements permit and continues to expand as such arrangements allow.
Subject(s): Science, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Social Sciences, Psychology, Economics