Public Administration Databases

Find Databases by Subject

CQ Press Library is a resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Political Science, Public Administration, Social Sciences, Policy Sciences, Political Planning, Social Sciences, History

Data-Planet Statistical Datasets provides access to several thousand different national and international standardized datasets; the data can be displayed in charts, graphs, maps, and tables, as well as exported for further manipulation. Data can also be navigated using the Reference Search Interface at http://www.library.tufts.edu/ezproxy/ezproxy.asp?LOCATION=DataPlanetEri…. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations. (Formerly known as ProQuest Statistical Datasets.)

Subjects: Social Sciences, Demography, Population Geography, Social Sciences, Political Science, Public Administration, Social Sciences, Sociology, Social Sciences, Economics, Social Sciences, Finance

The KCI Korean Journal Database on the Web of Science lets researchers around the world discover new insights from research emanating from South Korea while making connections to the broader research landscape for a more complete global picture.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Political Science, Public Administration, Social Sciences, History, Social Sciences, Economics, Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts and Humanities

This resource covers issues in public policy, combining both PAIS Archive and PAIS International, with coverage from 1915 to present. Sources include journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material and more. The resource provides a broad perspective on social and public policies, from historical (Prohibition, civil rights, McCarthyism) to current (health policy, climate change, terrorism).

Subjects: Social Sciences, Policy Sciences, Political Planning, Social Sciences, Political Science, Public Administration

An electronic guide to federal, state, local and international public documents, spanning over 200 years of publication, in a single searchable database. Contains two types of records, full bibliographic records and brief records comprised of index terms or pointers to public documents cumulations or catalogs.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Political Science, Public Administration

This database provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500+ serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations, International Law, Social Sciences, Law, Public Administration, Social Sciences, Political Science