Public Health Databases

Find Databases by Subject

An online resource that provides access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of photos and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform,and the ability to download content to a mobile device. Some subjects contained are OB/GYN, psychiatry, nephrology, otolaryngology, psychiatry, dermatology and many others.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Anatomy, Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Science, Biological Sciences, Pharmacology, Science, Chemistry, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Pediatrics, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Medicine, Pharmacology, Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations

Covers the agriculture literature and related fields published in books, technical reports, journals, theses, patents, software, and audio-visual materials.

Subjects: Science, Agriculture, Biological Sciences, Science, Agriculture, Forests and Forestry, Health Sciences, Diseases, Communicable Diseases, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine

This database has comprehensive focus on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources. Major subjects of coverage include water resources and supplies management, water legislation, water quality, potable water distribution, wastewater collection, water treatment technologies, wastewater and sewage treatment and ecological and environmental effects of water pollution.

Subjects: Science, Aquatic Sciences, Conservation of Natural Resources, Science, Environmental Sciences, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health

With topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals, the database provides access to far-reaching clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Allergy and Immunology, Health Sciences, Public Health, Biochemistry, Science, Biological Sciences

BMJ Journals publish medical titles in specialist clinical areas, public health and evidence-based medicine.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health

Provides international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Forests and Forestry, Science, Agriculture, Science, Biological Sciences, Science, Environmental Sciences

Canary Database is a compilation of curated peer-reviewed research articles related to the use of animals as sentinels of human health hazards. This database contains information added by trained curators in addition to bibliographic records from MEDLINE and other well-known databases. The database includes studies of wildlife, companion, and livestock animals, where either the exposure or the health effect could be considered potentially relevant to human health.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Medicine, Ecology, Science, Agriculture, Science, Environmental Sciences

Contains Elsevier's medical and surgical content in one interface with access to over 1100 books, over 500 journals, thousands of videos and millions of images. Register on ClinicalKey's home page for personal username/password in order to access pdfs of ebook chapters and to use personalized features.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Dentistry, Science, Biological Sciences

DART-Europe provides access to European research theses from 360+ universities in 20 European countries.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Medicine, Public Health, Engineering, Science, Social Sciences, Health Sciences

This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at Tufts University.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Medicine, Engineering, Environment and Public Health, Health Sciences, Public Health, Health Sciences, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences

DynaMed Plus is an evidence-based clinical decision support tool for physicians and other medical professionals for use primarily at the 'point-of-care'. It contains overviews, recommendations, specialty topics, drug information, graphics & images, direct links to article references in full text, and mobile access. It is updated multiple times daily to insure currency. Integrated Micromedex content provides resources to help better inform prescription decisions, medication management strategies and treatment decisions as a result of lab tests in the course of patient care.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health

Gale Academic OneFile has over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, the majority in full-text, from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Full text articles are available in both PDF and HTML. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.

Subjects: Science, Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences

A source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences, Science

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine provides both full-text materials and references to patient and consumer health information, including: fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health & safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs, etc.; current year plus previous 4 years.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Diseases, Public Health, Health Sciences, Medicine

Provides comprehensive coverage of the international public-health literature, particularly in the areas of tropical medicine, infectious diseases, vector control, food safety, nutrition policy, and epidemiology.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Diseases, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Health Sciences, Diseases, Communicable Diseases, Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health

GreenFILE is a research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.

Subjects: Science, Environmental Sciences, Ecology, Science, Environmental Sciences, Conservation of Natural Resources, Social Sciences, Economics, Economic Policy, Health Sciences, Environmental Health, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health

Published in association with the University of Southern California's Institute of Safety and Systems Management, a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety and industrial hygiene.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Health Sciences, Medicine, Occupational Therapy, Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations

Comprised of data from the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) MEDLINE database, Ovid's HealthStar contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, community health and research. It focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Health Sciences, Health Services, Community Health Services

Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this database.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Social Sciences, Economics, Industries, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health

IPA (Ingenuity Pathways Analysis) is a curated database and analysis system that allows researchers to search, analyze and graphically view molecular interactions, biological functions and diseases.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health

Summaries for over 800 diseases, conditions and wellness topics as well as the latest health news, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, and information on prescription and over-the-counter medications.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Dentistry, Public Health, Health Sciences, Medicine

Provides web access to more than 100 major Oxford University Press dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference works in the humanities, social sciences, foreign languages, science, technology and medicine, the performing arts, and religion. Works can be searched separately or across the entire databases. Includes over 1.5 million entries.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Medicine, Public Health, Engineering, Nursing, Health Sciences, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences

Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. It includes consumer demographics, market trends and nutrition data that allows users to examine the total amount of nutrients purchased through packaged food and soft drink products worldwide.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Management, Business, Social Sciences, International Relations, International Economic Relations, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health