HomeFindDatabasesSubjectsPublic Health Databases

Public Health Databases

Academic OneFile has over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, the majority in full-text, from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Full text articles are available in both PDF and HTML. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
Subject(s): Science, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences
An online resource that provides access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of photos and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform,and the ability to download content to a mobile device. Some subjects contained are OB/GYN, psychiatry, nephrology, otolarnygology, psychiatry, dermatology and many others.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Pharmacology, Chemistry, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health
Covers the agriculture literature and related fields published in books, technical reports, journals, theses, patents, software, and audio-visual materials.
Subject(s): Science, Agriculture, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
Search full text of Annual Reviews covering the biomedical, physical and social sciences, and economics.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Pharmacology, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Environment and Public Health, Biomedical Engineering, Veterinary Medicine, Engineering, Social Sciences
This database has comprehensive focus on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources. Major subjects of coverage include water resources and supplies management, water legislation, water quality, potable water distribution, wastewater collection, water treatment technologies, wastewater and sewage treatment and ecological and environmental effects of water pollution.
Subject(s): Science, Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Biological Sciences, Biology
With topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals, the database provides access to far-reaching clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health
Bioline promotes the global exchange of scientific knowledge by providing reliable and timely access to high-quality, peer-reviewed journals published in developing countries.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Medicine
BMJ Journals publish medical titles in specialist clinical areas, public health and evidence-based medicine.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
Provides international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Nutritional Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Agriculture, Biological Sciences, Environmental Sciences
Contains Elsevier's medical and surgical content in one interface with access to over 1100 books, over 500 journals, thousands of videos and millions of images. Register on ClinicalKey's home page for personal username/password in order to access pdfs of ebook chapters and to use personalized features.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Dentistry, Science, Biological Sciences
Regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare with implications for clinical practice. The database also contains protocols for reviews in development.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health
A current awareness database with a multidisciplinary focus, covering over 8,000 of the world's scholarly journals grouped into the following broad disciplinary areas: Agriculture, Biology & Environmental Sciences; Art & Humanities; Clinical Medicine; Engineering, Computing & Technology; Life Sciences; Physical, Chemical & Earth Sciences; Social & Behavioral Sciences. Also included is access to ISI Current Web Contents.
Subject(s): Science, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Medicine
DART-Europe provides access to European research theses from 360+ universities in 20 European countries.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Science, Social Sciences
From the NLM, DIRLINE focuses primarily on health and biomedical information resources including organizations, government agencies, information centers, professional societies, voluntary associations, support groups, academic and research institutions, and research facilities and resources.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at Tufts University.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Social Sciences
DynaMed Plus is an evidence-based clinical decision support tool for physicians and other medical professionals for use primarily at the 'point-of-care'. It contains overviews, recommendations, specialty topics, drug information, graphics & images, direct links to article references in full text, and mobile access. It is updated multiple times daily to insure currency. Integrated Micromedex content provides resources to help better inform prescription decisions, medication management strategies and treatment decisions as a result of lab tests in the course of patient care.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks on the topic of health sciences.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in pharmacology, toxicology and pharmaceutical science.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Pharmacology, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Biological Sciences
This database provides detailed abstracts and indexing of the hundreds of environmental impact statements issued each year by the federal government. EIS extracts the key issues from complex government-released environmental impact statements, converting massive documents into concise, readable abstracts. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences and legal mandates.
Subject(s): Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Science, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
This database provides detailed abstracts and indexing of the hundreds of environmental impact statements issued each year by the federal government, in addition to offering the statements themselves in full text. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, legal mandates and the PDF full text.
Subject(s): Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Science, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
FSTA Food Science and Technology Abstracts is a database containing information on food science, food technology, and nutrition.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Social Sciences, Economics
A source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Science, Arts and Humanities, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health
Provides comprehensive coverage of the international public-health literature, particularly in the areas of tropical medicine, infectious diseases, vector control, food safety, nutrition policy, and epidemiology.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
Includes journal and conference papers, theses and dissertations, academic books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports and other scholarly literature from all broad areas of research. Contains full text links to a few of Tufts subscribed databases such as Pubmed and scholarly articles that are available anywhere across the web.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Health Sciences, Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Dentistry, Veterinary Medicine, Nutritional Sciences, Science, Biological Sciences, Social Sciences, Public Health
GreenFILE is a research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Social Sciences, Economics
Published in association with the University of Southern California's Institute of Safety and Systems Management, a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety and industrial hygiene.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Medicine

Pages