HomeFindDatabasesSubjectsScience Databases

Science Databases

Academic OneFile has over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, the majority in full-text, from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Full text articles are available in both PDF and HTML. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
Subject(s): Science, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences, Science
An online resource that provides access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of photos and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform,and the ability to download content to a mobile device. Some subjects contained are OB/GYN, psychiatry, nephrology, otolarnygology, psychiatry, dermatology and many others.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Pharmacology, Chemistry, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health
Online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology. Access to over 7,100 full text articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, biographies and Research Updates in science and technology. Updated daily.
Subject(s): Science, Technology
A resource for bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full text for ACM periodicals (1985-) and proceedings (1991-)
Subject(s): Science, Computer Science
Provides full-text searching and instant access to all titles, volumes, issues, and articles published by the ACS from 1879 to 1995.
Subject(s): Science, Chemistry, Engineering, Chemical Engineering
Basic research journals in the field of chemistry, also includes some technoeconomic titles such as Chemical and Engineering News.
Subject(s): Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Science, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Biological Sciences
The ACS Symposium Series contains peer-reviewed books developed from the ACS technical divisions' symposia. The series covers a broad range of topics including agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry, materials, and many others.
Subject(s): Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Science, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Biological Sciences
This database provides indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles, including content from AIAA and NASA. The database currently includes over 3.6M records from periodicals, conference papers, trade journals, magazines, books, patents and technical reports, with indexing back to the early 1960's. Covers all aspects of applied research in the aerospace and space sciences.
Subject(s): Engineering, Science
This freely available resource indexes the periodical literature of Africa with a focus on the social sciences. The Africana Periodical Literature database now includes citations from the Nairobi Office of the Library of Congress Quarterly Index of African Periodical Literature (1991-2011). Where possible links to the full-text of the article have been included. While the priority has been to index the scholarly literature of Africa, selected NGO reports are also indexed.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences
Covers the agriculture literature and related fields published in books, technical reports, journals, theses, patents, software, and audio-visual materials.
Subject(s): Science, Agriculture, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
Focus is on indexing the literature pertaining to algae, fungi, protozoa, lichens; covers reproduction, growth, life cycles, biochemistry, genetics and infection/immunity.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
Access to articles published on allAfrica.com from 1996 to the present.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Engineering, Science, Art and Humanities
Contains full-text articles from magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press. Coverage includes a broad range of critical issues confronting contemporary society, including ecology and the environment, grassroots organizing, labor, indigenous peoples, public policy, genetics, and much more.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Science, Environmental Sciences
The Aluka Digital Library includes a wide variety of high-quality scholarly materials related to Africa. These range from archival documents, periodicals, books, reports, manuscripts, and reference works, to three-dimensional models, maps, oral histories, plant specimens, photographs, and slides in many disciplines including history, anthropology, botany, economics, and more.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Anthropology, Geography, History, Sociology, Economics, Political Science, Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Arts and Humanities, Art History
This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on aluminium/aluminum production processes, products, applications and business developments.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Science, Geology
The American Institute of Mathematical Sciences is an international organization for the advancement and dissemination of mathematical sciences. AIMS promotes mathematical science education through its publications and conferences. The mission of AIMS is to foster and enhance interactions among a broad spectrum of mathematicians and scientists worldwide. AIMS is primarily focused on serving mathematicians and scientists sharing a common interest in differential equations, dynamical systems, and their wide-range applications to sciences and engineering through analysis, modeling and computations.
Subject(s): Science, Mathematics
Journals published by the AIP including the virtual journals.
Subject(s): Science, Physics
Pure and applied math journals and ebooks published by AMS.
Subject(s): Science, Mathematics
The American Meteorological Society promotes the development and dissemination of information and education on the atmospheric and related oceanic and hydrologic sciences and the advancement of their professional applications. Founded in 1919, AMS has a membership of more than 14,000 professionals, students, and weather enthusiasts. AMS publishes nine atmospheric and related oceanic and hydrologic journals in print and online sponsors more than 12 conferences annually, and offers numerous programs and services.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences
Includes Physical Review A, B, C, D, and E ; Physical Review Letters; Physical Review Special Topics - Accelerators and Beams and Reviews of Modern Physics and PROLA (Physical Review Online Archive)
Subject(s): Science, Physics
Full-text articles from all ASM titles, covering the spectrum from microbiology, molecular and cellular biology to biomedical research and technology.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
The American Society of Mammalogists (ASM) was established in 1919 for the purpose of promoting interest in the study of mammals.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
Analytical Abstracts (also known as Analytical WebBase) is a current awareness and information retrieval service for analytical scientists. Search the worldwide analytical literature from 1980 until the latest update.
Subject(s): Science, Chemistry
This 3D model of human anatomy by Anatomy.TV includes sections for the head and neck, thorax and abdomen, spine and joints, functional anatomy as well as dentistry and dental hygiene. Users may drill down through layers of musculature, neurovascular supply to the skeleton, each with accompanying text focused on the cursor. Its Anatomy Trains segment presents a unique 'longitudinal' view of myofascial anatomy.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Science, Biological Sciences, Dentistry, Physiology
Indexes papers in animal behavior from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology and applied ethology.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine
Search full text of Annual Reviews covering the biomedical, physical and social sciences, and economics.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Pharmacology, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Environment and Public Health, Biomedical Engineering, Veterinary Medicine, Engineering, Social Sciences

Pages