Social Policy Databases

Find Databases by Subject

National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts

This database covers literature related to research, policy and practice in criminal and juvenile justice and drug control. Search over 189,000 U.S. and international publications, including federal, state and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations and unpublished research.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law, Criminal Law, Sociology, Crime, Political Science, Social Policy
Policy Map

An easy-to-use web-based Geographic Information System (GIS), use Policy Map to create maps of the United States down to the Census block group in many cases. Available data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Social Policy, Political Science, Crime, Policy Sciences, Sociology, Social Sciences Research, Education
Social Services Abstracts

This database provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,300+ serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations and citations to book reviews.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Sociology, Social Welfare, Political Science, Social Policy, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Health Services, Community Health Services